We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, relaxing hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Onley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Onley to your Saves list
Days Inn Onley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25297 Lankford Hwy., Onley, VA 23418 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Onley
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here
in the past 6 months. The gentlemen that runs
it is very friendly. His name is Mike. The
rooms are nicely maintained, with appropriate
furnishings, and very comfortable. The beds
are comfortable and the shower has a fabulous
shower head. The water pressure is awesome!
All of the staff are very friendly and welcoming!
I can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    11
    24
    12
See reviews for
28
16
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graysville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Apparently this location has had 3 owners in as many years. The staff seems very nice but the owner has a lot to learn about manners in this country. Also, the furniture is coming apart and the whole place needs an up date. Frankly, the only thing I can say good about my last visit....water pressure was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I don't think this hotel would get as many bookings if it wasn't the only one in the area. Long drive needed a place to stay this was it. Everything had a feeling of not quite clean about it in our room. At breakfast the supplies were lacking. Disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Try to make it short...frig was iced up and unable to use, jacuzzi had broken nobs, wasn't clean, and after cleaning it myself, it didn't work! Hardly any channels on TV...was told price would be adjusted, it never was...manager seems to be "out" even as of today (we stayed 7-24-12). No coffee in the am...no creamer...like wow...really? But there aren't alot of options in that area. Pool didn't even look very clean...staff was pleasant though...that says something good...pillows and bed comfy...

Room Tip: Don't book online...lol prices are actually cheaper if you call them directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake,VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

we stayed here july 15-21st for a church mission trip. the temps were in the 98 degree range but our room's AC was a saving grace! the staff was very helpful no matter what issue came up( we were traveling with a large group with 20+ teens) and they did their very best to make sure we were well taken care of. it is not the ritz but our room was clean, the pool was cool and did i say the AC was cold? very much needed after being in the heat all day. breakfast was basic stuff, cereal, bagels fruit and such but more than enough to get you started. the breakfast attendants were very nice and really the whole staff was just great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANDRUM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We made prior reservations. The only positive about this hotel was the nice women who checked us in. I do not have a name just a check in/check out id of CHINMO.VA145. The hotel does not do her justice for her customer service. The first room we got the rug was wet from the ac and the bathroom was molded. The door looked like it had been kicked in also. So we tried another room cleaner but that door also looked like it had been kicked in. Just didn't feel safe so we decided to leave. I can't thank the women enough who had helped us. She could sure make the business worth something if the owners took better pride in their establishment. Thank you to her.

Room Tip: At another hotel. I don't think they exist here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I travel to the outer Banks every other year and while the Outer Banks is well worth the trip the drive from Pennsylvania is very taxing.The first three times we would leave at 11pm and arrive around 1-3pm the next day with multiple stops and I would be done for the first two days and would sleep most of the first two days. This year I decided to get hotel rooms for the family so i found that Onley,VA is about half-way.so I booked three rooms for the family.The manager was very friendly and helped with booking in December. The rooms were clean and the pool was enjoyed by all. The breakfast was a nice start and for the first time I arrived in the Outer Banks eas well rested and enjoyed the first two days! Thank you Quality Inn you are now going to be our new pit stop on our way to the Outer Banks! Vince and Lori Suzadail Coaldale,PA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Onley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Onley

Address: 25297 Lankford Hwy., Onley, VA 23418 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Onley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Onley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Onley 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Onley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Onley
Comfort Inn Onley
Onley Comfort Inn
Days Inn Onley Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Onley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.