We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Management” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Onley

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Onley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Onley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25297 Lankford Hwy., Onley, VA 23418 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Onley
Georgetown, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor Management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Try to make it short...frig was iced up and unable to use, jacuzzi had broken nobs, wasn't clean, and after cleaning it myself, it didn't work! Hardly any channels on TV...was told price would be adjusted, it never was...manager seems to be "out" even as of today (we stayed 7-24-12). No coffee in the am...no creamer...like wow...really? But there aren't alot of options in that area. Pool didn't even look very clean...staff was pleasant though...that says something good...pillows and bed comfy...

Room Tip: Don't book online...lol prices are actually cheaper if you call them directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    6
    18
    10
See reviews for
21
12
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake,VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

we stayed here july 15-21st for a church mission trip. the temps were in the 98 degree range but our room's AC was a saving grace! the staff was very helpful no matter what issue came up( we were traveling with a large group with 20+ teens) and they did their very best to make sure we were well taken care of. it is not the ritz but our room was clean, the pool was cool and did i say the AC was cold? very much needed after being in the heat all day. breakfast was basic stuff, cereal, bagels fruit and such but more than enough to get you started. the breakfast attendants were very nice and really the whole staff was just great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANDRUM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We made prior reservations. The only positive about this hotel was the nice women who checked us in. I do not have a name just a check in/check out id of CHINMO.VA145. The hotel does not do her justice for her customer service. The first room we got the rug was wet from the ac and the bathroom was molded. The door looked like it had been kicked in also. So we tried another room cleaner but that door also looked like it had been kicked in. Just didn't feel safe so we decided to leave. I can't thank the women enough who had helped us. She could sure make the business worth something if the owners took better pride in their establishment. Thank you to her.

Room Tip: At another hotel. I don't think they exist here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Onley hotels

Coaldale, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I travel to the outer Banks every other year and while the Outer Banks is well worth the trip the drive from Pennsylvania is very taxing.The first three times we would leave at 11pm and arrive around 1-3pm the next day with multiple stops and I would be done for the first two days and would sleep most of the first two days. This year I decided to get hotel rooms for the family so i found that Onley,VA is about half-way.so I booked three rooms for the family.The manager was very friendly and helped with booking in December. The rooms were clean and the pool was enjoyed by all. The breakfast was a nice start and for the first time I arrived in the Outer Banks eas well rested and enjoyed the first two days! Thank you Quality Inn you are now going to be our new pit stop on our way to the Outer Banks! Vince and Lori Suzadail Coaldale,PA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Room needs complete renovation. Cracked sink, wobbly toilet, stained moulding & shower walls. Carpeting & bedspreads dated & worn. Walls paper thin & you WILL hear neighbors TVs & their muffled voices, but the loudest noise is new check ins clattering by with luggage. Maybe a room at far end would solve that. Friendly staff, nice Continental breakfast included & next door to McDonalds & a family restaurant we didn't try. Not many choices in this area for rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

It really bothers me when a hotel goes by the way side but this one is currently on its way.

This hotel went from Comfort Inn to Quality Inn and there are reasons for that. For me though, the thing is, the first room I was put in, stunk to high heaven!

The second room was barely better.

Running a hotel is hard no doubt, but when you take your profits, and do NOT put them back into the hotel, this is what you get, One Time Guests...

If I were you, I would remodel 10 rooms and charge $15.00 to $20.00 bucks more for them. Let your guests, ME, pick the LEVEL of comfort I want. Beyond $20.00 more than tonight, I am forced by company policy to Drive By!

Good Luck, but for travelers, stay here if you are tired, otherwise an hour down the road you can get a much better room experience for the same money.

Room Tip: This is an EXTERIOR door hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

This hotel was motel style with access to the rooms from off a main outdoor square behind reception. Our non-smoking room was unavailable, but reception said the hotel was full, so we had to take what was left.
We did not feel safe in our room as the door did not shut properly, so I propped a large chair behind it when we went to sleep for the night.
I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Onley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Onley

Address: 25297 Lankford Hwy., Onley, VA 23418 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Onley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Onley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Onley 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Onley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Onley
Comfort Inn Onley
Onley Comfort Inn
Days Inn Onley Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Onley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.