We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable pillows!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25380 North The Old Road, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Torrance, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable pillows!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This is my new go to place when I take a trip to Magic Mountain! They are located on "The Old Road" which is truely up the street from the park.. Plus between Magic Mountain and the Comfort Inn there is just about any resturant, from El Torito or Red Lobster, to Fat Burger and everything in between!! The beds were so comfortable, and the pillows were so great I am thinking about ordering one online!!!
The staff here were helpful and friendly, and take customer service seriously. The rooms were a nice size, and very clean.. The air conditioner worked like gang busters, and the fridge, was really cold and the freezer actually froze a juice we put into it!! They had a very nice continental breakfast.. Blueberry or regular waffles, boiled, eggs and yogurt, fruit, 4 kinds of juice, plus scrambled eggs both mornings and sausage one morning, bacon the next morning! Plenty to fill up the family before a day at Magic Mountain... The online deal for booking in advance was great, and when we stayed the extra night they matched the price, plus let me use my AAA discount... (which made made it less then what I paid for the first night!!) Now the second night we stayed was a Sunday, so the rates probably were lower anyway but still, close to the same price as lower end hotel, but with all these wonderful extras!!
I am definitely marking this in my favorites!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! The pillows are actually part of a new bedding program that just rolled out to all Comfort Suites so it is great to hear positive feedback! We'd love to have you back and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    50
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
81
37
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PEQUEA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Out to the area for family wedding. Had the wheel chair accessible room which greatly helped our mom. Clean lobby and room. Decent breakfast buffet though bit crowded while staying over the weekend. Air conditioning was a bit loud turning off and on, but pretty minor concern for us. Second time staying at this Comfort Suite over the last two years, consistent in professionalism of staff and quality of room and facility. Will be returning when coming back to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. You are definitely correct in that on weekends the breakfast room can fill up with people at a very fast pace. We're brainstorming on a solution to alleviate the issue. If you would be willing to share your room number, we would sincerey appreciate the time to work on quieting that air conditioner down. Thank you so much again and we would love to have you back with us in the future!

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here because we needed a place to lay our heads before hitting 6 flags the next day. The rooms were good and it was certainly better than the typical budget hotel. The hot breakfast and free internet are always nice perks. The hot tub wasn't as warm as we would have liked, but we had it to ourselves and that was nice. We would stay here again and would recommend it to someone looking for a good hotel that didn't break the bank. Staff was very friendly as well.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. That seemed to work good for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We greatly appreciate it and I will personally check the spa temperature to make sure it's set properly for future travelers. We'd love to have you back out the next time you are down from Washington. Thanks again!

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The lobby & hallways of the hotel were spotlessly clean. My room was equally clean and very spacious. Air conditioning worked well and wasn't at all noisy. Bed and bedding were very comfortable.
Breakfast was pretty standard (eggs, sausage, bread, cereals, juices etc) but the cinnamon waffles were REALLY good!
I was fortunate to have a 3rd floor room at the end of the hall. While the hotel seemed to be quite sound proof, there were ALOT of teenagers (sports teams?) staying there the weekend I stayed and did tend to run up and down the halls all hours of the night. I was thankful I was on the 3rd floor.
Overall excellent hotel and a good price. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor for peace & quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience with others! We greatly appreciate the feedback. It's that time of year... Sports teams everywhere! I do hope that you were able to get a good sleep and we always do our best to try to keep everyone quieted down. Thank you again and we hope to have you back again in the future.

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

LOVED, LOVED and LOVED this place. Stayed one night for a visit to Six Flags and out of mutliple hotel stays on this road trip this was by far the best value and roomiest of them all. The breakfast buffet was excellent with Eggs, Bacon, Sausage etc etc, The discounted Six Flags tickets saved us $40 and the room had two queen beds (instead of the usual double beds). Staff was very friendly and the work stations were free to use with printers. AND, wifi was free as well.
No reason to stay anywhere else. This hotel was the only "Excellent" I've given on this two week road trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with others! We would love to have you back on your next trip out from BC. I have shared your comment with our team and we always appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you again!

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I would like to say thank you to the staff at this Comfort Suites for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. Everything was well cared for and clean. Working for a choice hotel myself I know this can be somtimes hard to do. Also did not hear a whisper from anybody else around us, it seemed like we were the only ones there. The location is perfect with so many restaurants within a five mile radius we never ate at the same place twice the four days that we were there. Plus, you are just an hour and half drive from hundreds of things to do. Again thank you for a wonderful stay and all your hard work and we will definately be back when we come that way again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Travis,

Thank you for your comment and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Working at another Choice property we can all relate that the job is not easy. Thank you so much for staying with us and we welcome you back with open arms the next time you're in the area!

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestaburg, mi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great staff, great rooms, great breakfast, great price (at least when and where we booked it)

No complaints at all.
None.
I will only stay here, if I ever come this way again.

Oh...and the pillows are to die for!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Melissa,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment with us! We would love to have you back and we're glad to hear that you liked our new pillows! Thanks again and we hope to have you back with us in the future.

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 25380 North The Old Road, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Comfort Suites Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.