We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25380 North The Old Road, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
california
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“clean & comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place was clean and comfortable. We had two queen beds and a pull-out sofabed which was actually one of the better ones that we have slept on. The free breakfast included usual items such as waffles, cereals, fruit but also included eggs and bacon. It is off the freeway and there is a convience store and a fastfood place just down the street. I would definitely recommend this to families. By the way, I didn't hear any screaming kids(minor yelling from mine) or any other noise in the hotel. It was quiet, at least when we stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    49
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
81
37
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Nice view of the mountains, and easy acess to I-5. I was there 3 weeks on business. Rooms were very nice, comfortable, windows opened fully, and looked to be a fairly new renovation. Staff was very friendly and attentive. My first time in to get a feel for the place, Tony the night auditor was who I talked to, very friendly and helpful, most night auditors are grouchy or bothered by your intrusion. He explained the rates and gave me a card with his name on it should I wish to stay there. There are lots of common restaurants close as well as general shopping. I had packages that were shipped there and I always found them on the dresser on the day they arrived. The ONLY issue I had was the fridge would not turn down and it froze anything that was in more than 24 hours. They never did get that rectified, and boy did I have some pepsi slushies! Stay there you won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our property with others. Please know that we shared your response with both Tony our night auditor as well as all of our other employees. We would love to have you back again and I do apologize for the Pepsi slushies! All rectified now. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a great night's sleep and a very good breakfast. The value of this hotel was excellent. The comforters looked brand new; the heating unit was excellent; there was a heat lamp in the bathroom and the shower water was nice and warm. Our room was quiet and well appointed, again, a nice surprise.
We will definitely stay here again traveling to California.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crockett, Ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

From the moment we walked into the lobby to the time we checked out, our stay was EXCELLENT. The exterior and interior public places were clean and well kept. Excellent service from the front desk clerks. They were courteous, fast, and professional.

Our 2Q room on the second floor was clean and the beds very comfortable. Quiet location. Furniture and appliances in good condition. Fluffy towels!

Excellent choice of breakfast foods and drinks.

Easy access from and to I-5. I will stay here again on my way to Disneyland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Quick check in with a clean room. We traveled with three kids and two adults and had plenty of room with the two beds and sofa sleeper. Close to shopping and restaurants. Free breakfast was what you would expect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our family of 4 had a 2 night stay in 2queen room with a sofa bed. Staff were welcoming,friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean,beds,pillows and doonas were really cosy and comfortable. Breakfast offered a lot choices both hot and cold. Tiny criticism would a noisy fridge in the room. Shops for supplies are a short walk away. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and would love to have you back in the future. Wishing you a Happy Holiday!

Christopher Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great location for us as we were visiting family within 2 miles. Close to Magic Mountain and we were there on the weekend which made the breakfast area busy, busy, busy but constantly being restocked with food. Clean up of tables could have been handled better. Kids running in the halls & knocking on doors but that was the parents' fault. Rooms were clean and comfy but a little cramped, even if they are a suite. Friendly and helpful staff that provided basic essentials when requested. Excellent room service-in and out in a flash.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 25380 North The Old Road, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Comfort Suites Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.