We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25380 North The Old Road, Stevenson Ranch, CA 91381   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great location for us as we were visiting family within 2 miles. Close to Magic Mountain and we were there on the weekend which made the breakfast area busy, busy, busy but constantly being restocked with food. Clean up of tables could have been handled better. Kids running in the halls & knocking on doors but that was the parents' fault. Rooms were clean and comfy but a little cramped, even if they are a suite. Friendly and helpful staff that provided basic essentials when requested. Excellent room service-in and out in a flash.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
71
33
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I never stay in luxury hotels because all I do is sleep, shower, and leave. So, I'm used to staying in places with few amenities. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. The beds were comfortable and the comforters seemed newer. I liked the sitting area with the desk. There were plenty of outlets for all of us to charge our phones and other devices. The room also had a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was very busy both mornings I was there and there weren't enough places to sit. But, the breakfast staff was working pretty hard to keep everything refilled.

I didn't even get on the freeway when driving to Six Flags. I just took The Old Road all the way there. I bet it only took us 10 minutes at the most. There were places to eat all along that road, plus a couple of grocery stores. It was a very convenient location and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here while enjoying a fun weekend at Six Flags Magic Mountain. Easy access to/from I-5 and Magic Mountain. Several places to eat nearby and across I-5 off Magic Mountain Parkway. Hotel has 3 floors and only 1 elevator. Elevator was typically very busy from about 7:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Breakfast is served from 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Breakfast was fair --- toast, bagels, pastries with jam in the middle, cereal, limp bacon, terrible eggs, waffles, milk, juice, coffee, hot chocolate, unpeeled fruit that isn't really ripe. The room accomodated our family well...2 beds and a sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa was not very comfortable, but most aren't! Queen(?) beds were a little soft for my taste. Outlets outside of the bathroom near mirror were well used...did not hold cords in place. The best...rooms can accomodate more than 4 people, have refrigerators and microwaves, free wireless internet (although it isn't very fast). The worst...breakfast! The hotel does not offer a shuttle to Magic Mountain. While the hotel is not far away, it is not within walking distance, and self-parking at Six Flags is $17/day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadi G, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our property. We very much appreciate you taking the time so that we can further improve our property for all of our guests. I will definitely touch base with our breakfast staff and share your comment with the team. We hope that you will be willing to give us another try to make an even better stay for you in the future. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to call at 661-254-7700.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you going to Six Flags or want to be far enough from Interstate 5 to get some sleep this is the place. Easy access off of Interstate 5 and just a short distance to Six Flags. Good eating just blocks away. The room was spacious and the breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here enroute to LA. Front desk staff were nice and efficient. Parking and hotel access good. Food within walking distance. Room was pretty clean but when I went to plug in my laptop and phone chargers there was trash behind nightstands and dust like nobody had been behind there in quite some time.
The wireless internet is poor at best. Overall ok but when you find stuff like the trash and dust it makes you wonder how much they really clean the rooms??

Room Tip: Top floor, skip the breakfast, check the pool for cleanliness prior to using.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed on Saturday Aug. 18th and the room was comfortable and quite. It was very hot outside and the Air Conditioning worked great although the room did smell a bit like smoke but it maybe just dirty air conditioning filter. Had an advance reservation and check in was flawless. The lady at the check in could not give us direction on how to check south bound I-5 traffic via the use of our phone; we were able to check traffic by using the computer in the lobby...my idea not hers.
This hotel does offer a breakfast in the morning...nothing fancy... and we took advantage of this offer before hitting the road on Sunday morning, saves time and money.
WARNING: Don't park your car near the lawns or landscaping if you care about your paint job, the water is very hard here and went the watering systems goes on at night the water will leave really bad water spots on your paint job and glass...completely my fault for not paying attention.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

After a long motorcycle from Phoenix we selected this hotel by luck. We took a chance and was nicely rewarded. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Front desk service was outstanding. They even gave us water when they saw us ride in.
I would highly advise that the next time you're in Stevenson Ranch, CA that you stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 25380 North The Old Road, Stevenson Ranch, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Comfort Suites Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.