We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I would expect from LaQuinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What I would expect from LaQuinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

As I would expect from La Quinta, a good place to stay for a reasonable price. It seems that no matter where I go, La Quinta always meets or exceeds my expectations. The only thing that did surprise me this time was no flat screen LCD TV in my room. But, if I am ever in the area again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    84
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
179
68
30
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I had an excellent experience at La Quinta Inn. It surpassed my every expectation. And the pricing is fantastic. I travel with my service dog and everyone was most accommodating. I would highly recommend La Quinta Inns to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I were headed for San Diego but needed a place to stay for 1 night. We were traveling with our little dog, so we needed pet friendly accommodations. We were looking for something reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and safe. The La Quinta in Santa Clarita met all of our needs and some. The complementary hot and cold breakfast buffet was a delicious bonus. We will definitely stay there again on the way back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This La Quinta is a good stopover if you're driving between North and South California and don't want to do the trip in one haul. The breakfast is plentiful; the rooms well situated and quiet. We slept well and were well rested for our next day's drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, BC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff and facilities were a welcome end to a long drive from Washington. The check-in was efficient and in order. The staff fully informed me of the services and amenities and followed up with a call shortly after check-in to ensure we were satisfied with the room, and in we needed anything.
The spa and pool were clean, heated and conveniently located. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast more than we expected. Kudos to the staff and management.
Definitely worth a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Address: 25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson Hotel Stevenson Ranch
La Quinta Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.