We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel-Great Pet Policy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel-Great Pet Policy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this La Quinta on the way back from a trip to visit family. We were traveling with our two dogs. This hotel has a nice area in the back with grass to walk your dog, and despite being right off the freeway, the traffic noise isn't super loud. The staff was very friendly about the dogs, and we felt comfortable with them around the grounds of the hotel. Great hotel, great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    94
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
201
77
38
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Very reasonable, room clean, staff friendly, great breakfast. The bed was the most comfortable that I have ever slept in away from home. They do allow dogs and we heard a few barks, but nothing that kept us up nights. Give it a try!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Cleanliness is a must for all of us and I must say this is one of the cleanest inns I've been to. Their breakfast is great too. Changes everyday, and they have all the good stuff. Great for any stop overs.:)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

'm a retired VP of InterContinental Hotels. This was my first stay at a La Quinta. We found this hotel to be an EXCELLENT place to stay. We were given a room on the ground floor. The bed was very comfortable. The shower water pressure was among the best of any hotel that I have ever visited (that means about 3 or 4 out of 1,000's). Taking a shower there was like having a nice massage. They had no added charge for our Azawakh (an African desert dog). My wife said the exterior premises were very nice and well maintained. They even have a small dog park area. The free breakfast was very good. The desk staff were welcoming and friendly. Even the maid was friendly and helpful. The only complaint would be that the room fridge is a bit noisy. There are silent room fridges available.

Considering the price, I would give this hotel and the staff 5 stars, however, the hotel is lacking a number of 5 star hotel facilities.

We greatly enjoyed our one night stay there. We will choose other La Quintas, as well, in our travels

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

What was great about this location was that everything was just minutes away. The mall, the theme park, and a variety of restaurants. Even the access to the freeway was easy as can be. The breakfast provided at La Quinta Inn was top notch. You had a wide choice of items to choose from. I give this place a TEN.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Address: 25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson Hotel Stevenson Ranch
La Quinta Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.