We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, CA 91381   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Madera Ranchos, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very happy travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Wife and I needed a pet friendly place to stay and the reviews for this location seemed to be of two types- glowing and snarky. As snarky is unreliable, I chose Stevenson Ranch LQ despite reservations that my wife had because of the condition of an older unit in Colorado. We were both very happy with the accommodations. The breakfast was excellent, as at the other one. The staff was friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and professional. It aint the Taj, but it's about as nice as you'll find for the price when you've got a dog along!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    80
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
174
66
28
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

As a retired hotelier, I can say this hotel is a great value and valuable resource for dog owners. They do not have a pet charge and have a very pet friendly staff and property. The shower is one of the best I have experienced in 1,000's of hotel visits. Beds are comfortable and the complimentary breakfast is very satisfactory.

If traveling in this area, I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Clean, friendly, easy to get to , reasonable rate. Girls week-end shopping in LA and Santa Clarita had a great time....Food Good had a late night check-in all was in order. We stay every year for our annual shopping trip for Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great hotel to stay with a pet. Staff very dog friendly, rooms are spacious and clean, all rooms available for pet owners with no additional fees charged. Rooms always clean, although carpet needs replacing. Good service, fast check in and check out. Free wi-fi. Breakfast included. Staff helpful. Good family hotel, and other guests have always been friendly. We've stayed here many times since they opened several years ago and have always been more than satisfied. Good location, close to restaurants, shops, attractions, easy in and out of LA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta for 3 nights and I researched quite a bit before committing to this hotel. I was nervous because it is a pet friendly hotel, and thought the cleanliness would be compromised or I 'd hear barking all night long. It was not a problem at all. The hotel's kids stay free policy is the best, I have 4- all under 10 so seperate rooms was not really an option for me (other hotels wanted me to get 2 rooms). And the breakfast reviews were so great that I could not pass on this hotel. My family had an excellent time. We loved the breakfast and it saved us so much money and travel time being able to eat at the hotel! All of the great reviews I read were pretty much true. The refridgerator is a little loud, but I didn't notice this until the last night, no big deal, it was nice to have it in the room. The bathroom does not have a fan, and that was definately wierd, but ok. When I booked the reservation I requested a travel crib for one of my little ones and they had it waiting in the room with extra sheets, this was a big help! The breakfast was truly the best part! Mini waffles were delicious and there was a huge variety! We took the kids to Magic Mountain for one of the days we stayed and it was pretty close in proximity to the park and with no freeway noise which was a huge complaint of some of the other hotels closer to the park. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Trip was good, a great place to stay. Had no problems nice people,breakfast was good rooms nice and clean, off the 5 fwy... and the bottom line the price was better then other places in the area.I could go on and on ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

we stopped here on the way to our trip to Yosemite. the checkin was smooth, front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Room was spacious, with proper furnitures. bed was comfortable, sleep quality was good. our room had microwave/refrigerator in it, and i really liked that!!

breakfast menu had sausages,eggs,waffles, muffins,cereals, milk, juice etc....

i highly recommend this property, loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Address: 25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, CA 91381
Location: United States > California > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson Hotel Stevenson Ranch
La Quinta Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.