We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fire Fighter passin' through” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Redding, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fire Fighter passin' through”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I had already been driving for 16 hours off and on from the night before and, after spending nearly 4 hours getting out of LA (Fonatna specificly), headed back to northern California, I needed a good place to park a 2 ton flatbed truck and sack out. It was a Friday evening at the peak of tourist season near Six Flaggs but and I had no reservations and expected to pay a hefty price for something decent. I remembered that La Quinta was part of the CSFA (California State Firefighters Association) group for discounts while researching vacation options a few years back so I pulled in. I asked the gal at the front desk what the rate was for a single room for one night with the CSFA discount. I was pleasantly suprised when she quoted me a rate of $89 (as I was expecting to pay quite a bit more, again, no reservations, Friday night, peak of tourist season, near a major attraction). The room was large, clean and the mattress was soft with about 6 pilows on the bed. The bathroom was also clean, well stocked and the shower curtan did not smell (one of my personal peevs). After a great nights sleep, the hot breakfast (fresh scrambled eggs brought out every 5 minutes or so) and hot coffee was just what I needed to get back on the road!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    82
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
176
67
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, dog friendly. Truly enjoyed our stay, the staff was attentive. Room was spacious ( king bed & pullout sofa bed) & clean. Air conditioner worked well . Hotel rate includes hot breakfast items. There is a nice pool in the back of the property. Front desk personnel are very friendly & helpful. Location is right off Interstate 5. Lots of restaurants & fast food walking distance. Very close to six flags amusement park. The service is outstanding. Very happy , glad found this place. In the room there's shampoo, conditioner. Front desk provides all the necessities ( toothbrush,toothpaste, razor, shave cream, deodorant etc. )

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was a good hotel for us with our pet dog. It's clean and the staff is friendly. The free breakfast had many healthy choices such as yogurt, whole wheat bread and fruit along with eggs, biscuits and gravy and waffles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

It was in a great location right off the freeway but quiet, and right down the street from plenty of popular restaurants and stores. The hotel itself is clean and the rooms are nice, with a yummy breakfast. The pool area is kind of tropical and well cared for, and is relaxing with plenty of chairs in the sun or shade. It also had tables with umbrellas and a bbq if you wanted to cook there. We only stayed for one night, but the hotel was well worth the value, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel was critical for us since we were traveling with two dogs. Very nice grounds, clean room, friendly staff. Nice breakfast in a big, bright room. Stayed one night. Arrived at night in the rain and left first thing next day. Didn't see or use any of the facilities, but the view out the window the next morning was lovely, pool side, heavily treed, quiet (maybe because it was Sunday?) Don't remember what we paid for the room as the trip was a blur, but would stay there again. Ate at the restaurant next door; can't remember what it was either, but very convenient and easy walk out of the parking lot. This whole overnight stop was an oasis for us (tired, cranky, restless, raining, dark, two dogs - who were much better travelers than we were). I don't know if I should even submit a review......reading other reviews I had no idea it was near Magic Mountain. It was just what we needed just when we needed it.

Room Tip: Easy, easy access off of/on to I-5, but yet a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Address: 25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson Hotel Stevenson Ranch
La Quinta Inn And Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson
La Quinta Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.