We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful romantic getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Culebra Moon Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Culebra Moon Villas to your Saves list
Culebra Moon Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Road 250 East, Km 2.4 | A Mile Past Dingy Dock, Take a Left Up the Hill, 00775, Puerto Rico (Formerly Bahia Marina Condo Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Culebra
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful romantic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I came to this amazing hotel for our "baby moon". When we first arrived to culebra we were picked up by a really friendly hotel employee in a red jeep that said Hotel Bahia Marina. When we got there we were extremely impressed with the wonderful views of the small mountains of culebra, the gorgeous blue ocean and the pool. We had the option of upgrading the suite to a villa for only a few bucks and this was totally worth every penny. Everyone that worked there was extremely nice, they were all open to give suggestions on what to do in the island, what beaches to visit, where to eat and great hang out spots. This is definitely a place I will come and visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    65
    46
    25
    27
See reviews for
139
135
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I Had a great time at Bahia Marina, was my first time ever. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, anything you need - you get. Hotel has a two nice pool area and a very good restaurant with excellent dishes. There are a lot of thins to do in Culebras. It was a just wonderful and I can't wait
to go back and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I'll definately come back! This suite that we were in had a ocean front view (drank my morning coffee just contemplating that view, almost got a trance). The room was descent, food at the restaurant was terrific and very good priced! I should say that service IS the major point here! First class, amazing, courteous, funny, warm might not make it as to what this people made me and my wife feel specially Nelida and Rodney. This guys rock. They will give you all the information you need in order to have a blast in Culebra.

I will stay again!

Room Tip: H-201 i think we were. It has an L shape balcony with bay view. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

very nice condo hotel, excellent service and the restaurant it was amazing. very nice location and a great view. the Villa was very nice could use a little update like lcd t.v inverters a/c ect but overall nice stay and will come back again to Bahia Marina.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel has a perfect location, with great views if your lucky to get a room in the AB or C complex. The food was okay. The rooms need to be kept up more as the are pretty run down. It is overpriced for the quality of the rooms they provide. Overall, this place need some tender loving care. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We reserve on one of the busiest weekend and had to made some last minute changes I have to say that the service was excellent. Amy treat my case with priority although the hotel was full. Service was always courteous and making sure we were comfortable. I will be back and plan to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villalba, null, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Culebra is a beautiful place but the troubles you have to go thru to get there are not worthy, in my opinion. The charter boats service at Fajardo is TERRIBLE, a NIGHTMARE. You can't buy the tickets online, the ticket center opened late, and if you have the bad luck that on the same day of your trip a lot of people native to the small island (Culebra) decide to go there from the main land they will receive priority over you and you can risk loosing your reservation or worst, you can be left stranded on Culebra on your way back and nobody will care if you have a place to stay or money to eat. Believe me, the people I found in Culebra is not hospitable people. Of course, it has nothing to do with the hotel but it is part of the experience.

Looking back to that day, the hotel staff was the only kind, helpfull people I found around. The place is too far from the best beaches, like Flamenco, that I wanted to visit so much. It's like in a hill. The view is amazing on the other hand. When I got there, finally, someone from the hotel was waiting for us at the port and he took us to the hotel. I was expecting to rent a car there, but they were all rented at the moment of my arrival, my mistake. Never go there without arranging the car rental before. It is imposible to have a nice experience without a car. No problem, I thought. I will ask the hotel service to bring me down tomorrow and I will take a bus to the beach, wich was only $3. Once again the hotel staff was very kind and took us to the port again. It was saturday morning, I only had credit and debit cards, second mistake. There were only 2 ATMs in that part of the island; one didn't have money, the other wasn't working. I went to a grocery store and asked the cashier for a cash back if I bought at least $20, she gave me a plain NO, even after explaining my situation. Long story short, I had to stay in the hotel the whole weekend. I bought some groceries and cooked our meals too, because the hotel restaurant didn't offered breakfast. So I practically I had no vacation at all. Advise: if you are going to Culebra, plan carefully, rent a car before getting there, take enough cash with you and look for the hotel on google maps before booking.

Bahia Marina it's not bad and it saved our vacation. The place has two pools and EXCELLENT STAFF. The condo wasn't bad at all; we had all we needed to cook and everything worked properly. If I find a private charter boat service, I may go again some day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
0.9 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 6 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
15.9 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 stars 1,293 reviews
13.9 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
109.6 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
1.6 mi away
Tamarindo Estates Beach Cottages
42.0 mi away
Casa Robinson
Casa Robinson
#3 of 17 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culebra Moon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culebra Moon Villas

Address: Road 250 East, Km 2.4 | A Mile Past Dingy Dock, Take a Left Up the Hill, 00775, Puerto Rico (Formerly Bahia Marina Condo Hotel)
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Culebra Moon Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All villas accommodations on the edge of a 100 acre nature preserve, a 15 minute walk to secluded beach and world class snorkeling. Less that 10 minutes to Flamenco Beach, voted in the top ten beaches in the world ,year- after-year. Caring experienced staff, first, second or third story villas, all two bedrooms, two bathrooms, private balcony or patio, full kitchen. Couples welcome, very romantic, dark sky with stars and moon. Staff to recommend and assist in booking snorkeling tours, day trips to Culebrita island and recommend local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Culebra Moon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Marina Condo Hotel
Bahia Marina Condo Culebra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culebra Moon Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.