We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's perfect, beautiful view... SUPER CLEAN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Robinson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Robinson to your Saves list
Casa Robinson
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   H-10 Bo La Romana | PO BOX 244, 00775, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“It's perfect, beautiful view... SUPER CLEAN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Great value. Incomparable view. Cleanliness and customer service is great! My room included a kitchenette with a nice fridge. Flat screen tv's and cable!! Comfy bed and AGAIN...

AMAZING VIEW!!
Don't hesitate to book here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Overpriced, poor location. Neighbors loud, noise from the airplanes starting very early in the morning. Yes, Mr. Robinson is a nice man, which is wonderful, but when you go on vacation, somedays you just want to sleep in. Not possible there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent 9 nights at the lovely Casa Robinson over the Xmas period. We selected this place because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and they were very accurate. The place is very clean, and has lots of towels. The beds are comfortable, the A/C works, the fridge was great. The best part for us was hearing the roosters in the morning! Senor Robinson is a terrific host and a perfect style of innkeeper for us. He let us alone unless we needed something. Some of the rooms are at the top of the house and require stairs to climb, but there is a railing and we had no
trouble. we had one of the smaller rooms and there was not much space to hold our things so we used the chairs, but for our next trip we will take a bigger room. We are definitely coming back to Casa Robinson. When we were checking out I left my credit card with Mr. R. as we went to the beach. Everything was taken care of when we returned. There is a great feeling of safety and security on the island especially as Senor Robinson is a former chief of police on Culebra.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor have magnificent views but thave a few stairs to climg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Mr. Robinson is a very nice man with a mission and passion to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Yes, the airport is right next to Casa Robinson, but that is NOT a problem. The rooms are clean and in good condition. Good place to stay for a day or two... We did and made a baby. ;-)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Señor Robinson has done a very nice job with his guest house. You can tell he takes pride in his work and cares. He is knowledgable and friendly. The room was nice. The beds were new and comfortable. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to friends and family

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This place is very homey and the owner as I call him "Mr. Robinson" is very hospitable and accomodating and his prices are affordable. He is a true local and always make sure that his guests are comfortable and treats them as if they were family visiting his home. The rooms are clean and spacious, equipped with cable, A/C, small kitchen and the most gorgeous VIEWS!!! Yes, views of the remote islands of the caribbean all around you. Definitely a place that I will go back to and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Pros: air conditioning, view of the Harbor
Cons: too close to the airport (planes start taking off at 6:30 a.m), neighbor on one side is very loud. We never slept past 6:30 a.m due to the planes and the neighbors being loud. There is a grill to use, but it is rusty. The rooms are not clean; stains on walls and ceiling, floors dirty. There is no maid service but at least offer the guests items to clean the rooms themselves. We were shown our room on day 1 and on day 6 never asked how our stay was going the entire time. I understand this is Island living, but that is no excuse for lack of service, torn mattresses, dirty rooms, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Robinson

Address: H-10 Bo La Romana | PO BOX 244, 00775, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Robinson 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Robinson is family owned. La Casa Robinson is situated on a hilltop overlooking Culebra Island. The view extends as far as the US Virgin Island of St. Croix and the 'other' Spanish Virgin, Isla de Vieques! Many terraces invite you to linger, enjoy the view, have a barbecue or take a nap in a hammock! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Robinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Robinson Hotel Culebra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Robinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.