We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Mango Lower:A cottage like rental with patio.

Flamenco Beach looking north.
Flamenco Beach looking north.
Flamenco Beach looking north.
The kitchen has been remodeled with new appliances and all utensils and tableware for cooking.
Dining room table with toaster and coffee pot.
The patio is newly tiled and fenced. The patio furnature is new for your outside enjoyment.
The patio greatly expands the living space for grilling, dining or doing nothing at all.
Culebra
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pulymari
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Received by care takers of home was horrible. We're treated with no respect at all.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival to rental property we immediately realized that this was not the property that we thought it would be according to the pictures. Lady immediately kicked us out because it was not 4pm although we were told by owner that we can leave belongings. We are felt disrespected by both lady and man that were in charge of property. Male seemed to be drunk during both instances we spoke to him. We had to park rental car in the street because there was a car occupying the space. The downstairs apartment was had no privacy since the couple in charge lived rift behind, with a dog and all the odor, which meant we could not BBQ. Bathrooms smelled like urine. Overall the property was not worth what we paid for. I would not nor the group recommend this property at all.

2 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
1 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2014
The party arrived at noon as the up 3 bedroom was being cleaned in a "back to back". Check in is 4:00 P.M. but I allowed the group to enter the down until the up was cleaned after rental. My 1st saying is "No good deed goes unpunished". No one was kicked out but the party was allowed to enter the down 2 bedroom. I do not own the street in front of Casa Mango but there is parking in both directions in this residential neighborhood. I take offense at the slander of the caretaker that he was drunk. The caretaker is a policeman and a Pentecostal preacher that does not drink alcohol. How slander is in the guidelines for a review is beyond comprehension. My 2nd saying is, "If you argue with a fool, you cannot tell who the fool is". I am not arguing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marco R
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Budget price regular place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Needs good maintenance this is a quiet place to stay close to town and beaches housekeeping is poor but we used this place only for sleep because culebra has nice places tosee

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2013
What more can I say when Marco Rodriquez states," I would recommend this accomodation to my best friend"?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
DAVID B
15159616618
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing