We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaco's Tacos

Zaco's Tacos
21 Calle Pedro Marquez, 00775, Puerto Rico
7877420243
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Culebra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Zaco's Tacos is a small mexican restaurant and bar. We are located in the main town in Culebra.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and hospitality which can be hard to find on the islands. Great spot to get healthier food which can also be very hard to find. Definitely try the homemade hot sauces!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    94
    40
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Not great not awful. Just a bit of a tourist trap and so so food. Nothing whatsoever stands out about this place. Still strong prices for average grub I disguised as mexican

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Loved the great taste and ate their several day's for lunch. Will always go back, love the taco's and the different choices you get to pick from.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great little taco place-gotta try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Zaco's is my wife's favorite place in Culebra. If I didn't watch her we would eat most meals there. The food is wonderful with a ton of items to choose from, the hot sauce's were hot but good - the tomatillo the best and with a dash of hotter than your mama made it perfect for the Texas taste. The wait staff were friendly and efficient and the outside dinning is nice and cozy. If you like seafood the shrimp and crab nachos are the way to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BEST TACOS EVER, this place is a MUST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

You can't leave Culebra without eating here. Is nice and affordable and the staff is really friendly!!!

I had batter fish tacos and my hubby had carnitas and cheeseburger. Everything was delicious!! The guy who greeted us at the bar was super friendly and he recommended my husband the cheeseburger taco.

I can't wait to go back to Culebra to eat here. You wont be disappointed!! All the locals recommended this place!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaco's Tacos also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Zaco's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaco's Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.