We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CULEBRA BEACH VILLAS AT FLAMINGO BEACH
CULEBRA BEACH VILLAS AT FLAMINGO BEACH
CULEBRA BEACH VILLAS AT FLAMINGO BEACH
Culebra Beach Villa 1D Front
Culebra Beach Villa 1D Terrace
Culebra Beach Villa 1D
Culebra Beach Villa 1D
Culebra
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1968Elain...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly adequate lodging in a FABULOUS location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Flamenco Beach is absolutely gorgeous with white, fine sand and perfect water. The apartment building in which we stayed is right on the beach, with hammocks and picnic tables for guests to use. The unit we rented is two bedroom, with a trundle bed in the living area. It's pretty basic, but clean and adequately equipped. We made some simple meals and appreciated the coffee maker, filters and dish detergent provided. The control button for the frig was broken and some of our stuff froze. The AC in the second bedroom is pretty shot - just cold or nothing. A couple of fans would be nice. There was not a comfortable place to lounge, but we didn't spend much time indoors anyway. The queen bed was not very comfortable, but the sheets weren't bad and the towels were great. The unit could really use some hooks on the walls for hanging wet suits, towels and clothing; a couple rows of shaker pegs would go a long way in keeping a family organized. But again, you cannot beat the location. We paid $250 per night which was pretty pricey for the unit itself, but again, the location can't be beat. There are a bunch of units - some in the apartment building and some individual villas, and not all are leased by Myrta Ramos. Villa Flamenco is the only other option on Flamenco Beach and is worth checking into if you only need an efficiency. We are pretty sure there are no other units on the island that are right on a beach. Rent a golf cart and explore the island - it is extraordinary!!!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no sofa
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New Jersey
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dcube234
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“RELAXING WATER VIEW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I been a lots of times I been on the island but since I decide to stay in Myrta's apartments I feel the freedom of enjoy my snorkeling adventures on the island. She always exceed my expectations!The apartments are clean and include; utensils, a/c, shower, sofa, futon, multiple beds, kitchen, fridge, hamacas. It's very easy to get Flamingo Beach from the Ferry or Airport.
But the special fact: WATER VIEW!
* the wifi is only from the Front Office.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The water view
Liked least: the wifi is only from the Front Office.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Puerto Rico
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: closeness to Flamingo Beach
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2010
We apreciate your opinion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$250
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
MYRTA R
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Oct 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing