We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love luz and love the food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Eden

El Eden
836 SardinasCulebra, 00775, Puerto Rico, 00775, Puerto Rico
787-742-0509
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 25 Restaurants in Culebra
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
los angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Love luz and love the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Don't miss el eden. It's everything that is great about Culebra--friendly, delicious food in a fun, laid back atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    45
    17
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delish but oh so expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I came here with a party of 4 and had stuffed fish fillet and lobster risotto and everything was really god but wow! The bill came up to 134$!!! And be drank water with no dessert nor appetizers! Yikes! Too much for the place and certainly the atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey County
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best meal on Culebra!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I can't tell you what a pleasure this place was to eat at. It had some funky/quirky decor, the best wine selection I saw while on Culebra (ended up buying quite a few bottles there instead of the grocery store, just because of the superior selection), and the food was fabulous, with GIANT portions. I got the seafood pasta, which was so huge I had to take more than half home with me. Also, you must, must, must try the Lobster Risotto!! It was so creamy, rich and delicious. I gotta come back to Culebra, if only for El Eden's Risotto. Make sure you're aware of what days they are closed. We wanted to go to El Eden a second time during our trip, but had to go elsewhere because we didn't realize the were closed that day. I think it was a Sunday, but I'm not fully confident of that, so make sure you call ahead or stop by. If they don't answer the phone and it rings forever... they're closed. ;) This place also has a really cute little bar you can sit at if you're a solo traveler. You simply have got to go to this place if you're looking for a fabulous, fun meal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fantastic Wine in a Local Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A little hard to find, but worth the trip for some of the best food (exquisitely conceived and prepared by co-owner Richard) and undoubtedly the very best wine (for consumption with dinner or take out). Owners Luz and Richard have nailed it with this restaurant, bar, wine shop, frozen food store and whatever else you need place. Reservations “in season” are necessary and worth the effort. Don’t miss this one!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“So so so wonderful....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Perhaps it was the great bar expereince prior to dinner but I have to say this was one of the best. Red snapper and bread pudding...how could you go wrong. My only regret is that promoting el eden will bring more people to Culebra.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Eden also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.