We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Seabourne

Save Saved
You added Club Seabourne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Seabourne
Fulladoza Bay, 00775, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Culebra B&B and Inns
Lakewood, California
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Club Seaborne was great! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon and we definitely want to return. The staff was awesome, especially Carlos and David. Everyone was really accommodating. Carlos (hotel manager) was always willing to pick us up and drop us off places around the island, give us recommendations to places to eat or activities to do and he always did these things with a smile, laugh and great story. David (bartender) took us out on his boat for a day trip to Culebrita for hiking, snorkeling and swimming. He always had a great attitude and was very knowledgeable of the area. This hotel was great too because breakfast was included and all the food at their restaurant was delicious. My husband and I couldn't stop talking about Culebra and our hidden gem, Club Seaborne.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    48
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
32
104
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FLL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We moved to Club Seabourne, from another hotel. The total (taxes here are high) was about $155 and I was glad to pay it after the last place we stayed in. The room was very nice, clean, modern and it had a balcony. We booked the least expensive room and we were upgraded because the hotel was empty. This is not luxury but it is a solid place to stay. Beach towels are provided. The hotel is not on the water but there is a pool. The restaurant, Guava, is on site. The chef who runs it is a wonderful and kind woman who combines her education in French cooking with her island background. The breakfast (included) menu is extensive. There is also an outside bar Go to Kimsegal.com for more on Culebra.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I have to start off and explain why I gave the location 4 stars and that's because we had not rented a car and it was dificult to move around wheb we would have like to. But Carlos was very helpful and picked us up and dropped us off at the airport and took us into town whenever needed. He was always at the resort and was just awesome. The room was spotless and smelt very very clean. When you go have Michi make you a pina coloda they are divine. She was awesome at just about every thing. ..if you want to be left alone and just hide out then this is the perfect place to go to!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am planning an intimate destination beach wedding. When I say intimate I mean just my fiance and I. After doing research for weeks I finally decided on a location. After reading reviews I hoped that we could stay for five days at this location. When I called and told the person on the phone what I had in mind she responded that they don't "make weddings anymore at the hotel" not so sure why after I asked her why they didn't want our business that the call was disconnected but what a shame. I was hoping that this would be a special place for the both of us to return to for years to come. Maybe someone else wants our business and won't mind a person leaving the hotel in a white dress and coming back for a romantic dinner with their new husband!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club_Seabourne, Owner at Club Seabourne, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hello Dizzie:
As I told you thru email, I'm so sorry for the inconvenience. We are highly committed with the quality of service that we offer to each of our clients. Some times in Culebra when we have a lost of power energy, we lost telephone contact. In other moments, due that our hotel is secluded at the mountain, we lost the telephone signal. I could imagine that was the situation. Anyway, I hope that you have a wonderful event at the beautiful Island of Culebra, and that you enjoy your stay.
Best regards,
Cecilia Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent stay and accommodations. Friendly and professional staff. Lots of privacy and space. Awesome food at the restaurant, great drinks at the pool-side bar. Beautiful design of the villas, great parking very close to your villa, and beautiful location on the island. Not far from "downtown" and the pier where water taxis and the ferry comes and goes. Lots of small bars and eat spots. Very close drive to the airport, and all the local beaches, to include the very beautiful Flamenco Beach. You can take an amazing drive across the island for some pretty amazing views of the ocean and surrounding islands. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurabo, PR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Another stay in Culebra Island; a branch of the Island of Enchantment. Spent the whole day in Flamenco Beach; awesome. The shore was clean and free of sea weeds, which seems it is being recycled as compost. Great!!!

Anyway, we stayed at Club Seaborne Saturday night (June 1) to Sunday. Hotel is really nice, villa was recently painted, and clean. Nice pool, spot for reading a good book, and area for family and business groups. Across the street you can enjoy "kayaking" at the bay and riding bicycle. Lots of trees and plants which freshens the environment and no flying insects molesting. Anyway, having an insect repellent is a must. Porch had a pleasent view to the bay. The best of all was Guava Restaurant! Delicious food and well presented dishes, excellent service from the Chef and waitresses. Just make sure there is enough Municipal water for bathing and good signal from the LCD Plasma TV if you have children.

It was good to see that Government is paying attention to fixing the streets and access to the beautiful beaches in Culebra. For sure, we will come back for another stay at Club Seabourne.

Room Tip: The lower Villas are closer to the Restaurant and pool, and distribution of Municipal water is bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a nice clean low key place to stay. The location is just okay on a hill with nice landscaping but there is no place to really walk to or see. The manager was friendly and provided no charge transportation to and from the airport. The room was simple and not luxurious and I would not define this as a club or resort. It was not clear that the breakfast was included since the menu had prices on it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Seabourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Seabourne

Address: Fulladoza Bay, 00775, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Club Seabourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Seabourne Hotel Culebra
Seabourne Hotel Culebra
Seabourne Resort Culebra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Seabourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.