We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Culebra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Seabourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Club Seabourne to your Saves list
Club Seabourne
Fulladoza Bay, 00775, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Culebra
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Culebra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

My husband and I love Culebra, and everytime we go we stay at Club Seabourne. As a matter of fact, we chose to stay here for our honeymoon last January. Club Seabourne is located in a quite bay, the property is very well kept, and it provides a very nice living area ti stay, equipped with air conditioning, cable tv and hot running water. Carlos, the manager si always available to assist guest and is truly a fine host. However, if your are looking for luxury, bling, and all the stars and whistles, this is not the place, and I doubt that such exist in Culebra. But if your in the mood for a relaxed, slow paced vacation, Club Seabourne is an excellent place to stay. The rooms as I said have the necessary equipment, theirs maid service everyday, and you'll have the best view of the stars from your balcony. Aslo, you wont have to worry about breakfast because it is also included.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    50
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
33
113
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 via mobile

Very relaxing with great people everywhere. Would most certainly go back

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I arrived at Club Seabourne absolutely exhausted from my NY life, and I left it a week later feeling like a completely new person. The property is beautiful and completely relaxing. There's absolutely no noise and the place is absolutely relaxing. Everything there is done with the view of allowing the guests to fully recharge their batteries.... And, let me tell you -- that worked very well for me. And Culebra island is just paradise. There're plenty of things and places to discover. I just got back, but I'm now looking forward to going back and staying at Club Seaburne agaon, where I know that Carlos and Linda will do everything necessary so that I have is care is just relax and enjoy. Thanks again, Carlos and Linda for this wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This place is so extremely relaxing. The deluxe rooms are all individual villas on a hilltop. The staff was so courteous and nice, things do move a little slower here, but no one is in any rush. Breakfast is included in the rate, but found the food to be mediocre.

Also, water tends to not work around 8 or 9am. You can be showering with soapy eyes, and the water will just shut off for about 20 minutes. This problem occurred more so in the morning than in the afternoon.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place. The warm breeze and roosters in the background immediately made me calm.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 7 and were at the very top of the hill. It had beautiful views and a wonderful b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Words can barely describe the beauty of Club Seabourne and the unprecedented kindness and service of Carlos and Linda. My wife and I recently spent 5 nights for our honeymoon in villa 5 and could not of been happier. The room was immaculate upon arrival and the view of Fuldoza bay was unforgettable. The grounds of Club Seabourne were tranquil and inviting and I cannot say again how kind the manager Carlos was. The location, views, grounds and the hospitality of Carlos and Linda make this place a true gem in the Caribbean!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to low key Culebra with its great beaches and funky places to eat & drink. Previously we stayed at Bahia Marina and we found Club Seabourne to be far superior. Linda and Carlos were helpful and friendly. Internet in the lobby, plus availability of beach towels and chairs made our visit very comfortable. We will choose to stay in Club Seabourne again. Judging by the closure of most restaurants from Mon -Thurs/Friday, we sense that restaurants and lodging places are hurting because the lack of passenger ferry access has reduced the number of tourists. However the relatively new Zachos Tacos is doing well and definitely worth a stop. WE already are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: avoid number 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

this is the 3rd time we stayed in the hotel just to confirm this is the best place in the island
quiet, simple, elegant , relaxing, inexpensive!!!
carlos allen and linda vega, are just fantastic!!they helped us with everything!! as always.
we had dinner in the hotel a couple of times, the food was fantastic!
we can not wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Seabourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Seabourne

Address: Fulladoza Bay, 00775, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Club Seabourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Seabourne Hotel Culebra
Seabourne Hotel Culebra
Seabourne Resort Culebra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Seabourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.