We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Large Beach with Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamenco Beach

Flamenco Beach
Route 251, Puerto Rico
787-860-3434
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Flamenco Beach like an insider
Top Rated
$96*
and up
Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Culebra
Activities: Sunbathing, Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A pleasant beach on the northern coast of Culebra.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nice Large Beach with Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The beach was very clean and nice, very large and lots of trees next to it for shade. The availability off food and drink in the parking lot area is a plus for most people.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,352
    169
    56
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a great beach. Beautiful white sand. Surf was a little strong so while I loved it I would not recommend for folks who aren't strong swimmers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This beach is one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Even when it is crowded you can still find a little bit of seclusion. We were there for 9 days and visited this beach the most during our vacation. There are kiosks that serve local food, drinks(both alcoholic and non), and gringo food like pizza and hamburgers. Try the empanadillas they are delicious and the pinchas...meat on a stick. mmm. I will miss this beach and can't wait to return!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
106 attraction reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“S T U N N I N G”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stunning beach. Stunning white sands, peaceful, breath taking STUNNING. Bathroom facilities, outdoor showers and food for purchase, CASH ONLY. Try the shark bites!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Most beautiful beach in PR !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Clear water , whitest sand ! the most beautiful I ever seen .
very convenient and clean, many kiosk near the beach if you would like to get something to eat or drink . very calm , nice to snorkel . we enjoyed our day very much.
Since there is no ferry directly from vieques to culebra and our first attempt to take the ferry from Fajardo failed ,we arrived by plane from vieques ~7 minutes flight 140 USD Round trip . worth our precious time and money .

Highly recommended .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco Beach also viewed

El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Flamenco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamenco Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.