We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sand is soft as silk.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamenco Beach

Flamenco Beach
Route 251, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$96*
and up
Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo
Ranked #1 of 10 Attractions in Culebra
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Sunbathing, Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A pleasant beach on the northern coast of Culebra.
Trumansburg, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sand is soft as silk.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The beach was practically empty on weekdays and the water is calm and warm. The public end of the beach has nearby food available and is clean and welcoming.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,137
    133
    42
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful Beach in Puerto Rico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

As a Kid I used to love to go to Flamenco. First of all is very safe. I first went alone camping when I was 18. They have a charge per tent but the camping area is nice. You can do what I did and actually some of the nights just took my sleeping bag and slept right on the beach. They have Showers or at least an area you can get some water on you. It is a great camping experience. You can also hike to the other side of the beach and there are some areas that are protected because Turtles come to nest in the beach. People in Culebra are really nice. They do observe Siesta. The town closes for a couple hours after lunch. It is a great family place. I highly recommend it. You need to be really early to take the boat from Fajardo. Is better if you have reservations. You can also take a quick flight form San Juan that does not cost much. I hate the little planes tough. In the island you can rent a jeep.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a really beatiful and peaceful beach. There are buses/vans going all the time from the ferry terminal costing USD 3 one way per person, so don't need to walk there. We were there for two days and both were quite windy, so didn't have a chance to snorkel, but what it looked like, it could be wonderful, if the waves were smaller. There's a bar and a store at the beach, where you can get almost anything you can imagine and the prices weren't bad at all. Sun chairs are rented and the cost is USD 10 per chair.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must visit Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Beautiful sand, plenty of room, gentle waves, gorgeous blue and green water. A nice beach to walk or swim at.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great beach to spend the day at to relax soak in the sun and views. The water was great was like being on a tropical paradise.It was like a Corona comercial. It is a big beach and was not to crowded and had our own space. We would go back to again for sure.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco Beach also viewed

 

Been to Flamenco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamenco Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.