We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sandwiches. Dine in or take to the beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Deli

Pan Deli
Puerto Rico
(787) 402-3510
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 28 Restaurants in Culebra
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches. Dine in or take to the beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Service is a little lacking but the sandwiches are great! Very affordable. Very Tasty. Great way to finish off a late morning visit to town. You could also pick up when you get off the ferry on the way to the beach.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    59
    30
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn,
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“yummy bread!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great place for a quick and cheap eat, recommended for breakfast as not too many places are open for breakfast during the week, totally worth stopping in!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice, but need to feel empathy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The breakfasts are great, somewhat expensive compared to the Big Island, but have very good taste. I had a situation, as soon as they served the coffee dropped a fly to my coffe, and asked to serve another, as a lot of flies in the rest. However, it served me and wanted to charge me if I asked another.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I suggest arriving a little early or a delicious and filli breakfast panini, as they end up with a bit of a line sometimes. Their food was fresh & the bread was fantastic. It's reasonably priced and we always go their daily for our breakfast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were happy to find a small coffee place on the island and enjoyed having a coffee here. Pretty basic unpretentious place but, hey! the price was good and the coffee was tasty and tis is the island anyway!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan Deli also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pan Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.