We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocina Creativa

Cocina Creativa
Carr 110, km 9.9 | Bo. Maleza Alta, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico
787-890-1861
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 74 Restaurants in Aguadilla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Open from Monday - Friday Lunch 11 am- 4 pm. Dinner Tuesday- Friday 5:30 pm- 9:30 pm
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food was very good and staff very friendly. We had a lunch and dinner there. My kids really enjoyed both meals.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    24
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have to admit that this place is my favorite restaurant in the area by far!! The food is fresh, the service is great (although a little slow bc its so busy) and the food is down right delicious!!! Anything you order off the menu is fantastic! :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan PR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Been a long time since I've been here but still great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The beer was ice cold and service EXCELLENT and attentive. We came early, around 6 on a Thursday. Place started filling up. We ate the flatbread appetizer which was quite a meal itself, ravioli and a garden salad with chicken. Excellent! Filling. Portioned appropriately. Very reasonably priced. No room for desert. Sad :(. It had been years since I had been there. My loss a thousand times.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Refershing finding a place like this...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

A great option to eat. Casual, laid back astmosphere. Menus change constantly... Lovely sandwiches, salads... Visited almost daily for lunch during our stay. Healthy and flavorful food...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We chanced into Cocina Creativa one night by a recommendation from a local and were pleasantly surprised. It doesn't look like much, but the service was very welcoming and the food was fantastic.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocina Creativa also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Cocina Creativa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocina Creativa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.