We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware, dislike Americans” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 W Parade Ramey Base, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aguadilla
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beware, dislike Americans”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Less than pleasant. While it's the only hotel in Aguadilla, it's easy to be fooled to stay here. No hot water, missing toiletries in the bathroom, hallways were full of broken and rusted AC units being repaired. Not even that, if you can manage to call the front desk and actually have them pick up the phone, you're lucky. I had to call 5 times for front desk to pick up. I told them about the hot water and three times they told me someone was on their way to check it but never arrived. They also refused to honor my included breakfast in my rate. I had to literally go to one of their own computers, print up my reservation and take it to the front desk to show them. The lady there scoffed and without even apologizing for her error, said "oh this is proof, now I can give you the breakfast voucher." As if they didn't even know what was included on my reservation. Breakfast is horrible for the price, nothing was cooked right. Even the made-to-order omelets were mysteriously being taken to the back of the kitchen to be made somewhere else. If you look American, expect the locals to be attended to first, it's shocking. I had to get up and get my own coffee and drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Mr. James
First of all I want to take this opportunitie to thank you for taking out of your time to express your feelings about your stay in Courtyard by Marriott Agaudilla. I want to offer you a sincere apology for the inconvenance you incountered. I am not happy knowing we did not meet your expectations which is our main goal. It is my responsability to share your comments with the rest of the staff for them to all know what opportunities we have to improve our service for your next visit. Yes I invite you to to give us a second chance to demonstrate you that we did listen to your comments and that we can do it better, no matter who you are or where you come from we will always be there for you.
Feel free to contact me at any time for a future visit I will be more than happy to take personal care of you and your party.
Once again I hope you accept my apology, you and your buisness are very important for us and we want you back.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    70
    44
    30
    10
See reviews for
67
36
9
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Pools were the best part of staying here. Ate breakfast and lunch at hotel restaurant. Food ok. Didn't go to casino since I was with my kids. But the live music which can be heard on second floor hallway was "happening". This hotel also has a David's Cookie - delicious but a bit pricey.self parked for $8 a day. Didn't even notice if there were security. This courtyard met my expectation.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking out of your time to answer this service survey. We are happy to know you enjoed your stay with us. Our mission is to make a freind out of our guest, and make sure we meet thiere expectations.
Thankyou for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had a bad experience with the service in this hotel I booked an dinner to celebrate my wedding and things ran very badly. First they never awser the phone. I arrange so they would receive the cake and was their job to put it together but the day of the wedding they didn't know nothing about the arrangement(which I pay) in the kitchen. Then I pay for the waiters to serve the food but no one knew about it. I order four special plates prior to the activity and the did not about it either. The problem wasn't with rhe restaurant it was with the management that they didn't implement the details of the contract that I signed and pay money for that service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Good Day
Thank you for contacting us on this channel. I will look over your activity and see what occured , for you having to write such a bad review about Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla. As soon as I have more information I will request the sales department your information so I can contact you directly by phone.
It will be my pleasure to talk to you.


Kind Regards,

Carlos Rosas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Only stood for there for approx. 4 hrs but it was worth it. The staff is very friendly and make u feel very welcome. Very clean hotel and very close from the airport... The room and the hotel in General was very clean. Beautiful swimming pool area..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
First of all, thankyou for taking out of your time to fill out this service survey. Your comments will be shared with the rest of the staff.
We are happy you enjoyed your short stay, and we hope next time you can spend more time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was celebrating my anniversary so is a great place ti be so quiet and peaceful at the west of the island. The only problem was the food is so far from the hotel and the restaurant is not the best. The pool is an excellent place for little children's

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for taking out of your time to fill out this survey. Your comments are very
Important and very helpfull for us. You as our guest and now part of Courtyard by Marriott
Family are our priority, reason why We want thank you for your buisness and
Hope to see you soon again. Now that you have my email you can contact me at
Any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for almost a week. I requested a quiet room in the back building, which they gave me. The room was clean and well stocked. Common areas were clean and there were staff taking good care of these areas.

The front desk staff was very attentive and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once a year for the past 5 years while visiting Puerto Rico. I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member, and have always been made to feel appreciated by the staff. The front desk staff are always very friendly, and as helpful as can be. I have always been given a very nice room. The rooms have been clean, and nicely decorated. On each visit I have eaten in the hotel's restaurant. The food has always been real fresh and tasty. Nice size portions at moderate prices. The hotel also has a large pool area which is well maintained. There is also a nice casino right on the premises. The hotel is also located within minutes of some of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto Rico. Also minutes away is one of the most scenic golf courses on he island. Considering the facilities, and the surrounding area, the pricing at this hotel is extremely reasonable. Great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla

Address: 200 W Parade Ramey Base, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott is located in the former Ramey Base in Aguadilla. We offer 150 spacious and modern guest rooms, 12 superior rooms and 7 suites. All of our rooms have flexible work desk, ergonomic chair, comfortable sitting area, individual climate control, AM/FM alarm clock radio, remote controlled satellite TV, HBO, WiFi, Telephone with message light and data port, laptop-sized safe box, in-room coffee maker, iron and iron board, cribs and roll-away beds available upon request. We offer over 4,000 sq. ft of meeting spaces where you can celebrate your most special events and business meeting. We have an outdoor pool with aquatic playground for kids and exercise room, golf and tennis nearby. Our RB restaurant offers an International Menu, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and onsite parking. We also have The Market, is a 24/7 self serve pantry and David's Cookies, our coffee corner. You can also Dance to the rhythm of the music at the B-52 Lobby Bar at Ocean Casino open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Aguadilla Hotel Aguadilla
Aguadilla Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.