We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hermosa!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crashboat Beach

Crashboat Beach
Near Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Aguadilla
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Moca, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hermosa!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Been in Puerto Rico for some years now and i just can't get enough of this beach. It's my favorite. It's perfect for snorkeling or just having a good time with family and friends. Water is crystal clear!! Definitely a must visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    45
    22
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, nice people watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The water isn't very rough and the beach is clean. There's a pier you can walk on where the water comes up and sprays you when big waves come in. There's a guy there known as "The Pelican Man" he gets the pelicans to do tricks like dance, dive, and eat from his hands. You can pay him to ave the pelican take a picture with you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What is Dissapointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stopped by this beach to watch the sunset this evening with my husband after reading about how beautiful it was there. I was shocked by the amount of garbage everywhere. The scenery was awesome but the trash took a lot away from the experience. I have read other posts about how fun Crash Boat is during the day but around 6ish PM the place is depressing. The trash looked like an accumulation over time and not just one day's worth from beach-goers. Also, I feel safe on this part of the island but did not during my visit to Crash Boat. This beach has a lot of potential if it was cleaned it up.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Crash Boat for relaxing beach day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

All the beaches in Aguadilla are beautiful and this is not an exception. This beach is great because you can come with your snacks and food and have a nice picnic table to enjoy it on, or there are vendors around selling kabobs and beer. At 2pm a local comes around selling handmade jewelry and hats and koozies made of palm leaves. We bought him out of the koozies because they are so nice. When we went the next day he didn't have anymore but offered to drive over to our hotel that night after he made some more. We missed him that night but he came the next morning. The waves are enjoyable but not too big or strong. There is a pier you can walk or swim out to and jump off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“empty the trash bins please!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I am reluctant to rate the beach as "poor" because it has a very cute population of brown pelicans who are very approachable. However, the beach itself is currently very poorly maintained with overflowing trash bins and litter on the beach and in the little river that empties near the beach. Very sad. Has lots of potential, but needs TLC badly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crashboat Beach also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Crashboat Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crashboat Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.