We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, noisy, unsanitary beach, etc...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crashboat Beach

Crashboat Beach
Near Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 attractions in Aguadilla
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dirty, noisy, unsanitary beach, etc...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I got to this beach and though the water looked really nice and calm, there was trash all around (including chicken bones, etc.), stray dogs were relieving themselves (#1 and 2 both). People were the tattooed partying youngsters type and I did not even feel with my wife putting her swimsuit on around these people. Suddenly like we were at some trashy spring break beach party location. Luckily, my wife was equally turned off by all of this and we just left in less than 2 minutes. With some cleanup and presence of some kind of a beach patrol or other security type presence this would be a top notch beach. Now it is just an ugly place we will never visit again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    41
    18
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

One of the best beaches in the west side of the island. Encourage every person that goes to PR. To get outside of the metro area and enjoy the rest of the island.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Neat place for a scuba dive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I did a solo night dive here. Below the old pier is a really cool dive spot. The water has decent visability of about 20 to 30 feet. The pillars that support the old dock are brimming with lfe. There are colorful Sargent Majors, Tang, Grunts, eels, seahorses and many other animals that are common on must reefs. There is no significant current, but there is swell from the waves, so you have to be careful near the pillars. There are showers at the location where you can rinse your gear. There is some trash on the seabed, but it is not as bad as other beach areas.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clear blue waters.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The most clear and warm ocean waters I've seen in PR. I like the palm trees, and the beach. I don't like the atmosphere there , lots of young adults drinking and street dogs walking around . Too loud for my taste. Needs to be clean up. Food venters all around , but not the best of food. Not a family oriented beach. I wouldn,t choose this beach if I had young children with me. I been here several times and I have always seen drunk and I mean drunk acting people.
It's a shame , because the beach it's really nice and clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, PA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Kids loved this for jumping off the pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Arrived here early Sunday morning and it was busy with scuba divers. Our 4 teenagers loved jumping off the pier. My husband & I snorkeled (we thought it must be good with the 50-70 scuba divers there..) The snorkeling was not great , but we did see an octupus on the pilings to the right of the pier.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crashboat Beach also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Crashboat Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crashboat Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Crashboat Beach to your Saves list