We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IHP Hotel El Faro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added IHP Hotel El Faro to your Saves list
IHP Hotel El Faro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr. 107 km 2.1 Bo. Borinquen, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Aguadilla
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently for a retreat. It is ok for the price you pay. There arent a lot of amenities that are available. Room service is limited, the beauty parlor wasnt open while we were there, there is no hair dryer or ironing board, and the room service was ok in regards to cleaning services (other wise non existent). We intially did not have a good experience with the check in process. There are two buliding on site to this particular hotel. One is very old and out dated and the other is newer and a bit more updated.We were intially placed in a room in the older outdated building. The room was compareable to a cheap motel. Then with protests they gave us a room in the newer buliding and we were much happier as it is a 110% nicer. So just be aware of this. Other wise all is acceptable.

Room Tip: 2 bulidings ask for a room in the bulidng closed to the big pool. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

have stayed here a couple of times. The rooms are a little run down, it needs fresh paint and new towels and linnens. However, it is a good value for similar hotels in aguadilla and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mstarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived here on Oct.17&18. The hotel is located in a quiet field off the main road going through the town. No direct beach access a 5 min car ride is necessary. The hotel has 2 pools one near the reception area and one ore to the back of the property. The cleanliness of the room was good however the pool needs some TLC. The AC worked well a bit noisy but most are. We used this hotel as a base to explore the Camuy Cave system, Well worth the hr drive. We went to crashboat beach twice while there and its an ok beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here while working in Aguadilla, It servers the purpose of a place to sleep, A/C was a bit noisy and I had to ask for towels as there were none in the room. If I plan to stay in the area for Vacation of with family I will rather go to the Marriot Courtyard across the street. Wifi was slow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgelrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The room smelled musty, like not being used in a while. Room had no towels, took a while for the staff to give me a clean set. Tiled floor is stained. Spider webs under the bathroom cabinet. TV channel selection is less than ten channels. TV remote control did not work. A/C cooled fine, but was noisy.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aguadilla hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

First of all, I want to share with you that this trip was not planned at all... This was a last-minute decision my wife and I made as we needed to pick up some documents @ University of Puerto Rico, Aguadilla Campus. We arrived Sunday at 7:30. Check-in was fast. The room is standard "Parador" decor, TV was out-dated (actually I had to pound it for the image to appear ;)

Anyway, the A/C was real nice and cool and the beds were comfy... We slept quite nicely and woke up @ 7:30 am. I left my family at the hotel while I picked up the docs at the University. I returned and we all dove in the pool for a couple of hours. (Pool was really clean and nice). Because this was a holiday (labor day), many local families were in the pool, so the atmosphere was nice. We requested a late check out, and were granted and extra hour and a half!! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to locals who want to spend a couple of days away from it all.

Room Tip: Request the renovated rooms... and also request towels from the front desk (surprisingly they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank franciscojoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We made a reservation for 3 days and then we add 1 more day, this because the place is so beautiful, very quiet, the personal is very kind and friendly, and is very close to all attractions...We are so excited to return to this place soon...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieYamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
3.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla
5.3 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
10.7 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
9.7 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IHP Hotel El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IHP Hotel El Faro

Address: Carr. 107 km 2.1 Bo. Borinquen, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — IHP Hotel El Faro 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your IHP Hotel El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ihp Hotel Aguadilla
El Faro Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing