We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Cima Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aguadilla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Cima Hotel
Carr. 110 km 9.2, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Aguadilla
Canovanas, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Ok place to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed a few times in this hotel (motel?) but sadly they need to do some work to their rooms. Their front desk employee was great and friendly. They have security in the parking lot all night long. Their rooms are ok, the cleanness is not the best because their carpets are old. The rooms have ceiling fans, ac and tv with a few channels. The rooms are simple, nothing fancy or special. Their air conditioner are old and make some noise, it did not bother me. This motel need new towels... you can see across the towels. The soap and shampoo are in a dispenser in the wall. A few times I had problems with the hot water, but their employees fix it or change my room. The motel has no elevators, the second floor stairs are ok but the third floor is a challenge with luggage. They have a Chinese food restaurant with affordable prices. They also have a small restaurant with a simple breakfast with inexpensive prices . The price for this motel in my opinion is too high based of what you get and the lack of maintenance of the rooms compared to motels in the US. If you want to get a cheap hotel and do not mind you can stay here; if not, do not stay.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have mosquitos, try to get the rooms in the front in the second floor. This ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    14
    9
    17
See reviews for
19
18
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

Accomodations: Dirty, poor tv and cable, insecure door locks, no pests control, worn out towels and bedding; outdated, all rooms and structures need to be renovated, noisy, no parking during night because they have a club and the customers take all the parking 

Service: terrible 

I am a PR resident. Tourists: their are plenty other hotels that represent us better, stay away from this one.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

i have read all the horror storys from this site but I have to post my experice in la cima .i have been living here for 2months and all i can say it has been one of the best places i have been in a long time .examples any thing brakes u tell the front desk franky or daniel come an fixes it before you return ,lunch lilly is wonder full she makes the best criolle food ,for dinner papo my respects this guy can make a mean churrasco,and jose the GM theres nothing you can ask that wont get done from a romatic arrangement to choclates on ur pillow .these examples i wanted to put out there because the ratings on here are not accurate from my expierince here.oh when you arrive nichole is usually at the front desk more than happy to greet you and answer all your questions .the bar usally playing music just pull up a chair an ask coquie or jessica for a medaalla and enjoy yall be here for a while especiually if you like rock.the noise from my room i cant even hear it so you be the judge of this great place that is 10 min from the surfing and 5min from base

Room Tip: the bgger rooms are the best appt.type
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stay for a weekend and the location was very good. The room was clean but need to be updated. We pay the breaksfast with our reservations and that was a great mistake They serve coffee in a very small foam cup, no orange juice or oatmeal was available and were in the menu. The personnel was very nice, they were very sorry for not having the ingredients like jelly, yogurt, any fruit, even milk run out. They have a pub that is very noisy so ask for rooms faraway the music. For a week-end close to the beach and some nice restaurants it is ok, not for special occasions,,,,and don't pay the breakfast in advance.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisGarzon, Guest Relations Manager at La Cima Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Guest!!

Thank you for taking the time of your busy agenda to write a review for La Cima Hotel Aguadilla.

Upon receipt of your review immediate steps were taken.. Your suggestion that the room needs to be updated was acted upon and take into account, we have started a remodelation program according to the new tendencies in the industry.

The housekeeping staff has received extra training in seeing to it that the rooms are maintained in the high standards set for our establishments.

Immediate steps have been taken to look into the matter of the quality of the food served here at the La Cima Hotel. We will not accept anything but the top quality. The situation with your breakfast won't happen again under any circunstances.

I greatly appreciate your taking the time to call these matters to our attention. Your help in meeting these standards is the kind of thing that makes La Cima Hotel one of the first property people choose to stay.

I hope that your next visit to the La Cima Hotel Aguadilla will be a much pleasant one and that you will be pleased with the improvements which you will see which you have helped to bring about.

Sincerely,

Luis Garzon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

After declining 2 rooms for broken windows and a leaking toilet, we finally settled for the 3rd room. We started itching the moment we stepped in, in the morning we realized with horror that we were bitten by bedbugs. The place looks like it was frozen in the 70's, the air conditioner was noisy, leaking water and didn't cool the room. The furniture was broken and scratched. The bathroom had tiles that were broken and the towels were so threadbare I was afraid to use one for fear of rippping it apart. This is not a hotel, but a poorly kept motel. We are still dealing with the bedbugs problem. We regret not leaving the moment we saw the broken windows. About the only positive is they have good internet connection.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisGarzon, Guest Relations Manager at La Cima Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at La Cima Hotel Aguadilla.

I am horrified to hear of the conditions in which you found your rooms, these are definitely not the standards which we have set and expect to have maintained. Immediate steps were taken to have these things looked into and corrected.

Our staff has received extra training in meeting our and our guests’ expectations in the maintenance of our facilities and also in the courtsey with which we expect our guests to be treated.

I hope that you will find things greatly improved and your stay much more enjoyable the next time you stay at La Cima Hotel Aguadilla.

Sincerely,

Luis Garzon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Do Not Go by the pictures. Stay there this pass thanksgiving. I do not recommend to no one. Want to charge you Hotel prices but don't want to keep it up with hotel. The name should be read La Cima Inn Motel. Very Disappointed. Very Upset with prices as well. I stayed in better places with the prices I paid for. Big Mistakes. Outside is pretty but inside furnisher is old and very outdated. Picture they show to wheel you in this place is not true. Please read No worth the prices. Location is quite only you hear the plane taking off. Bathroom Need to be remodel completely and rooms need to be painted. and bed New beds. All said in done I will never recommend anybody to stay here. So Do your research. Not worth the prices if they updated and up keep the room then they could charge the prices but not worth. 75.00 a night. Please........ it was to late for me to cancel.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here Not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We have stayed at this Hotel twice, the first time their was a problem with the toilet, the second time we made the mistake of asking to be on the ground floor which happens to be by the pool.
The room we had on the second floor was large,furniture very dated and the mattress was too small for the bed frame. We found, other than the toilet not working, the shower was dangerous as the floors are very slippery when wet and with the shower stalls design its virtually impossible not to get water on the floor. The one by the pool about a third less in size. The furniture is very dated but the shower was dated but not as dangerous. The location is good. It has two restaurants and a bar on premises and very good restaurants across the street and nearby. Its also close to the beach with transportation.
As far as price goes, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Cima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cima Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel La Cima
Address: Carr. 110 km 9.2, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cima Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Cima Hotel to your Saves list