We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, and great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desecheo

Desecheo
Avenida Pedro Albizu Campos (Road 107 km 2.9), Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
+1 787-891-0600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 67 Restaurants in Aguadilla
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Fusion, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A cozy place with a creative puertorrican food menu. Full bar with mojitos, margaritas, beers, wine and all international drinks. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Bilingual staff.
Isabela Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service, and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went on a Sunday at 3pm, and had to wait to be seated for a party of 5. Not bad, busy should mean good, right? It was. I ordered the vegetable mofongo-amazing! Mofongo is their specialty I believe. The service was great and food, great. For Aguadilla, I thought the prices were a little high. My plate was only 11.99, the cheapest entree, I think. Others were more around $20. Either way, I was pleasantly surprised by the food and service. Would definitely repeat visit.
Also, the decor was really nice. And very fitting for the name of the restaurant. I think that makes the place a little more special!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    75
    23
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is my first trip to Aguadilla as others have been in hotels in the San Juan area. Desecheo is a warm and friendly enviorment. We were seated quickly and Laila was soon at our table for drink orders. Laila was quick to explain the menu and offer advice on item selction. The restaurant offer plates to share as well as a wide varitiy of other options. With Lailas help we decided on the Shrimp and Chicken Mofongo with creole sauce. Mofongo is new to me and I wondered if I would really enjoy the strange food. Once served, Laila was absolutely right in convincing me to try something new. The food was excellent and served just as she described. Thanks Laila for the wonderful service, delivering exactly what you promised and we will be back before our vacation ends. Be sure to stop by...it won't disappoint!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, AR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service and very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was very impressed with the hustle of the wait staff and bartender. very unusual for PR. The food platter for two was interesting and diverse. Way above average for Aguadilla.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I went to this place on a Sunday with my family. We were seated on an enclosed terrace area. The food was plain, we order different appetizers to try many of them they were average only with fancy names. The service was the drop that fill the cup, you cannot paid to the waitress you have to stand up and pay directly to the cashier, it feels like a Dennys but paying restaurant prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I went to celebrate my mother's birthday and the waitresses came by surprise and sang for her, which she really liked. The food tasted good and arrived promptly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desecheo also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Desecheo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desecheo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.