We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Desecheo

Desecheo
Avenida Pedro Albizu Campos (Road 107 km 2.9), Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
+1 787-891-0600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Aguadilla
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Fusion, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A cozy place with a creative puertorrican food menu. Full bar with mojitos, margaritas, beers, wine and all international drinks. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Bilingual staff.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The atmosphere was very cute and quaint. The service was very nice. Another server, wrote down some other places for us to try without us asking. English seemed limited. When I asked if the salad came with the meal I understood it to be a side but when the bill came I learned other wise. I had chicken with a Cesar salad. The Salad was amazing and I have thought about it several times hoping to find another one like it and have failed. The chicken was good too. My husband had the pork chop and thought it was good. They were out of the fried cheese when we ordered it. Our Margaretta's tasted weak. I would go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    73
    22
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service was a bit laid back at first which is typical for the islands. We loved the shrimp appetizer, the cheese appetizer (yummy guava sauce) and the entree's. The cheescake was very good and the nutella creme brulee was awesome. The passion fruite sangria is also delicious. Excellent meal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Visited these premises on a Monday night for dinner as a lot of other restaurants are closed on this day. Most tables were occupied but the waiters were on top of the job, nothing was a bother. Generous portions, good value

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food - Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Visited Desecheo on Friday for lunch and it was very good. It is clean, nice atmosphere and good looking decoration. Food was good with plenty of options on the menu. Would go back if I am in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food nice prices awesome atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The decor is very modern but casual. The food was delicious althought I recommend that if you are having the ceviche, to just get the cup and not the whole plate. The mofongo was delicious as was the paella. They have a Nutella creme brulee that is out of this world. The coffee is expresso and really good. Overall a really ni e experience and the staff was really helpful and nice

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desecheo also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Desecheo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desecheo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.