We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desecheo

Desecheo
Avenida Pedro Albizu Campos (Road 107 km 2.9), Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
+1 787-891-0600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Aguadilla
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Fusion, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A cozy place with a creative puertorrican food menu. Full bar with mojitos, margaritas, beers, wine and all international drinks. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Bilingual staff.
Moca, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I went there today, the food was delicious, the service excellent! Very attentive and very nice. I really enjoyed it. Place is a bit cozy. I'm definitely going back soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    73
    22
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good pricey food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

well it was just ok....clean and modern..pricey local fish..not bad but would not go again...may be we just went on ..a bad night...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was an unexpected lunch. A sudden stop. A spectacular meal from start to finish. We each had an entree and shared a dessert. The staff, first of all, was very welcoming and friendly (so we loved that). They were very accommodating in that they provided us with a menu in English and another in Spanish. Additionally, the portions were more than sufficient!

My husband had the Mofongo stuffed with seafood, which not only LOOKED delicious, but was superb. I had the grilled chicken breast with Mango relish with a side of rice and beans -- I had to take half of it with me because I needed to save room for a dessert I had my eye on!

For dessert, we shared a Nutella creme brûlée....Oh my goodness...talk about spectacular!! This dessert was absolutely amazing. Simple and amazing!!

We found absolutely NOTHING WRONG WITH OUR MEAL OR THE SERVICE PROVIDED!! It was Amazing!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprise in Puerto Rico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have been down to Aquadilla two times now...this was a good surprise! The service was outstanding! Victor was above average! I read other trip advisor reviews and hopped in my car and headed offntongive it a shot. Worth it. I had a sangria, which as posted by another review was suggested. I didn't find it too stronger, but less fruity than others I've had. Still a darn good Sangria. I ordered the fried cheese appetizer with sweet plantain rum sauce...it was delicious. It wasn't "fried" like you'd expect in the US Continental South. Very good app. I chose the red snapper stuffed with shrimp...another fantastic selection. Not, high fat creamy sauce, but a light herby sauce...couldn't begin to determine what the spices were..but it sure was perfect with the red bean/rice side it was served with...the decor and restaurant are outstanding and urban hip. Loved the varying light fixtures and light, yet warm colors of me interior. I was the only English speaking customer, but they were kind as Inwas seated and asked if I'd like a menu in Spanish or English. I would recommend this restuarant and will visit again for my next to Aquadilla. They also own Novocento and Boca Loca, which after my experience here, I will try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I really enjoyed this resturant. The staff is so plesant. The food was DELISH...The decor is very nice. I really recomend this resturant. Overall just a great experience and really good food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desecheo also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Desecheo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desecheo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.