We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crash Boat Beach

Crash Boat Beach
PR-458, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Attractions in Aguadilla
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A beautiful little beach! We were sent there by one of our hotel staff (Sheraton Old San Juan) and couldn't have been happier. There's some history about the place, so look it up.

First, you pay to gain access to a controlled parking lot- there is also a shower and bathroom area for changing and rising. The water is clear and warm (September) and the beach sand is fine and -while not pristine- at least cleaned up regularly.

The day we visited couldn't have been more beautiful, however our day was cut short by a non life-threatening jellyfish sting. As with anywhere else, be aware that you share these beautiful locations with nature!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    33
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best in Aguadilla, SCUBA too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Crashboat is the Mecca for SCUBA in western PR. Its one of the few shore dives you can make, just walk into the water with your tank. Its used by all the local dive shops for open water dives. Night diving on the Crashboat pier is great. Everything is close so bottom time is good. Crashboat can get very crowded on weekends, get there early to avoid the crowds. Parking is a bit shady, don't leave valuables visible in the car. There is a small restaurant at the end that serves up fresh fish, try it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Family day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went to this beach with my family and was there the whole day. There was food neae by and all the necesary amenities to spend the entire day. Definitely recomended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
“SUP tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We went on a stand up paddle boarding tour and saw a school of jelly fish. The water was calm and clear. It was perfect for swimming and relaxing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This beach was just beautiful and so calm. My son actually lost a piece from his snorkel and about 15 minutes later I looked down and saw it. There are not many beaches this could happen at. Also, went on Easter Sunday; not a good idea - too many people and too loud but on any other day just perfect. Loved buying food from the locals there. Good day w/ family - went last April 2012

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crash Boat Beach also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Crash Boat Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crash Boat Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.