We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A blast fronteras the paste!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cielo Mar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aguadilla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Cielo Mar
Save
You added Hotel Cielo Mar to your Saves list
Avenida Montemar 84, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Aguadilla
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A blast fronteras the paste!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Average overall.
Room was clean but very dated. A/C was great, refrigerator worked fine,13" tv, no shower nozzle, no hot water during the day.
Main pool is very nice, spectacular for kids.
Restaurant is good, nice cook and great service; average in prices.
Location is great; car is a most.
No beach hotel; great beaches nearby.
We'll stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    38
    47
    44
    87
See reviews for
68
68
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The view is especacular and pool area is adecuate for kids. Rooms need some improvement. TVs are too old, air conditioning stop cooling because it gets frozen at middle of thethe night and the sound of the ice hitting the cover awakes you up. The shower was malfunctioning and water just ran out from the bottom faucet and we end up using a bucket to be able to take a shower. Breakfast starts a 7:30 am, thus, we have a tournament and have to be on site at 7:00 am.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toa Baja, null, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

It has a beautifull view,but thats it. Dirty,dirty,dirty.... The T.V. A piece of junk. This place should not be named hotel. I came because my friend invited me. I was in a long weekend rush so I didn't search first. Not recomend as a local. Please visit a real hotel. We have better places in our Island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel was dirty. When we first got there, there was a dead cockroach in our room. On the weekends they have thier own security... yes good, but when there was a problem, the security is not for protection, they are their to stop the cops being called, and they accepted money from a drunk belingerent man that stumbled out of a "lounge?" that they have. There is ONLY internet in the lobby.

Room Tip: Dont go to the west coast of Puerto Rico. Very poor, beggars everywhere, animal cruelty is everywhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We visited this hotel because we have a wedding there so we stay only 4 days in Aguadilla. The hotel was nice and clean. WE couldn't get internet in any place except the lobby. The swimming pool is ok and the best thing is the view. There are some nice beaches near but you need a car in Puerto Rico since public transportation does not work well. In summary nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I took my family for a great vacation and it was a nightmare...Nasty, ugly and they are not profecionals, pool closes at 7pm and they will be next to you at 6:59pm there is nothing to do there all you do look out the window. The place is very dirty, my wife took shower with sandals on thats how nasty this place is, we try to get another room and they said we had the best ones...imagine? there is only a small refrigerator and thats it...no blower, no iron, no coffee maker.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stood in Cielo Mar because I went on the website and I loved what I saw.....It's nothing compare of what you see....it was nasty dirty, pool closed at 7pm. bathroom was very nasty i took shower with sandals...i ask to change my room and they said no......I travel from New York to this ugly and nasty place.... No coffee maker, no ironing.. no microwave... and it needs maintenance badly ....the window was open with a cup if not it wouldn't stay opened. i would never ever visit this place again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cielo Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cielo Mar

Address: Avenida Montemar 84, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Cielo Mar Aguadilla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cielo Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.