We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to Aguadilla Airport; It is a Hotel, not a Bed and Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faro Hotels Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Faro Hotels Suites to your Saves list
Faro Hotels Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Belt Street Wing West Parade Corner Ramey Base, Aguadilla 00604, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Aguadilla B&B and Inns
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Clean, close to Aguadilla Airport; It is a Hotel, not a Bed and Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

This hote lhas been miscategorized. It is not a Bed and Breakfast. Located across the Marriott Hotel Aguadilla (former Ramey AFB Hospital). El Faro Suites occupies two buildings of the former Visiting Officer Quarters. Rooms are very clean. It is not a luxury hotel. Best for weekends, before or after flight stays, or for business travel. Suites join two rooms (sleeps 4) with a shared bath, small fridge and microwave oven. The U.S. Coast Guard Exchange is walking distance from hotel. UPR Aguadilla, National Guard, and Homeland Security installations are in the base area near the hotel. Hotel WiFi never worked. Cable TV lineup is very basic. Vending machines offer limited selections. No business center, No gym. Pool area includes a jacuzzi. El Faro Convention Center (former Officer's Club) is behind the hotel on top of a cliff, overlooking the ocean. No off-hotel eateries nearby, need a car to get around. Rooms have no hair dryers or safes. This hotel is owned by IHP, the same owners of Hotel El Faro, also in Aguadilla. This one is much better than El Faro. Hotel is in quiet area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jro5695
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

I recently stayed at the Faro Inn during a surf trip, and found the location and staff wonderful. They have a great bar and pool and the location couldn't be more convient for access to great waves at just down the cliff from the hotel. The rooms were a little outdated with small showers and kind of had a dorm room feel. If you are looking for a high scale wine and dine kind of place this is not for you. If you want a safe, clean place to crash while on a surf trip with a good bar, good pool, and GREAT location then the Faro is just the place. On thursday nights they have music and cheap drinks at the bar and it seems like all the college age kinds in the area show up, we had a great time partying and enjoying $1 run drinks and beer

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

We needed a hotel for one night and since we wouldn't be spending much time in our hotel we decided to stay at the Faro. The rooms looked clean but very basic, (think interstate hotel in US).

What they neglected to tell us is that since the new Marriott opened across the street and took all the hotel business (same owner by the way) the Faro has become the local bar hangout and inside or outside of your room, you can look forward to listening to loud base pumping music! Conveniently, all the queen/king rooms are located right beside the bar and there is NO WAY you will be able to get a minute of sleep, it is soooo loud.

At 10:30pm we called the front desk and requested to be moved to a different room away from the bar as we had to get up very early. We were told that they were all booked up and the music would end at 11pm. At 11:30pm, with our heads still vibrating from the music we called the front desk again and were told that the music would be finished at 12:00. Since there were only 6 cars in the parking lot I had a hard time believing that they were completely sold out and again asked to be moved to a different room on the other side of the building. This time we were told that those rooms were for larger families and we could not be moved without a paying an upgrade.....(which I do not believe by the way). At 12pm with the music still on I walked to the front desk and asked them to refund my credit card, we were moving. There was no possible way to sleep in that room, they entirely neglected to tell us that at check in, lied to us about the music end time and about being booked up, and were too cheap to move us to a quiet room. After calling the manager/owner, they offered me a 10% discount. Wow that should compensate me for not being able to sleep! My credit card company will be fighting the charge.

My advise, sometimes the cheapest things are actually more expensive. This is one of those times! Stay elsewhere and sleep at night!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

I went with my husband and 3 year old kid to stay for a night days. The hotel employees make you feel at home. Everything was clean and neat. It was the first hotel experience for my kids and it went perfect!!! please don't confuse this Faro Inn with the IHP Faro hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Faro Hotels Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faro Hotels Suites

Address: Belt Street Wing West Parade Corner Ramey Base, Aguadilla 00604, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faro Hotels Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Faro Hotels Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faro Hotel Aguadilla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faro Hotels Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.