We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Faro Hotels Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Faro Hotels Suites to your Saves list
Faro Hotels Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Belt Street Wing West Parade Corner Ramey Base, Aguadilla 00604, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Aguadilla B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Do not stay here!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Have stayed in many hotels at Puerto Rico. This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in the island. TV did not work. No bar or lobby available. Don't even think about Wi Fi. Sheets had stains. We asked for clean towels and the maid looked at us like we were asking for room service. Pay a little bit more and stay at the next door Marriot.

Room Tip: Ask to see room before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

My last night in the hotel I counted over 7 cockroach in my room. It was horrible. They had to move me to another room at 2am in the morning cause by the infection in the room. The location is horrible there is no great view other than construction. There is no fun, the bar closed at 8pm, the food not the best and they dint have any just at 5p to 8p.....the attention of employess was good!!!! Need to be more cleaned and remodeling. Not going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I can't imagine any other reason to stay here other than because you have an early flight out the next day, but for that purpose, it gets the job done. The rooms are super basic, but functional and clean enough. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

. The room was basic however clean with a large bathroom. New TV set with cable. Could have been a bit cleaner just outside the rooms. The rooms open to the outside. A short walk to a very pricey hotel next door which had good and reasonable food. We printed our boarding passes over there as well. Hey no one said anything. Our room was on the second floor over looking the pool, which was empty. The help tells me this 62-room hotel fills up at times but we didn't see anything like that. The bar opened at 5:00 pm and the food was great. The drinks very reasonable and the girls working in that area were just the best. We were able to walk behind a conference center to see the ocean. The hotel at $85.00 a night with tax is a good deal for this area. The airport is 8 blocks. That's 8 VERY long blocks and at 3:00am the streets don’t have lights. Taxis are around $20.00 for the 3-minute ride. I hate to say this but money well spent.

Room Tip: Second Floor seems better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for 1 night because is close to Aguadilla airport is a 2 start hotel with nice pool and a bar , it looks more like a Motel and was kind of dirty outside; but the bar was nice and reasonable prices and the have food too but they open just 5pm to 9pm the ladys were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo, Peru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel, but you get a nice and clean room. The place was actually a military building converted to a hotel (As a learned during my trip to PR this area used to be air force base). The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and it was open late at night. If you are in a low budget trip this could be an option!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

reviews were mixed - needed close to airport for 3 am departure. figured a 3 star hotel ( or so they say ) would do.
Upon arrival - knew something was amiss. 3 cars in lot at 8pm.
Got to room, ac off - musty smelling. Door doesn't latch closed properly, no tp on the roll - no towels in the bathroom (not even a washcloth). Patched holes in wall and the best part - a sewer main clean out in the bathroom wall. Hole in tub wall patched with wall outlet cover - for a touch of class (see pics of both). $85 and 3 stars - my tail! Went to eat and decide what to do. If drunk and in college, maybe this would have been ok for spring break if was $40 a night. But adult - sober - not passing for acceptable. No refund - no apology. Turned in key and booked over at Marriott ( should have in the first place). Just wanted 3 hour nap and shower before flight. Not happening here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Faro Hotels Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faro Hotels Suites

Address: Belt Street Wing West Parade Corner Ramey Base, Aguadilla 00604, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faro Hotels Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Faro Hotels Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faro Hotel Aguadilla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faro Hotels Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.