We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Acuavida Spa Talaso

Acuavida Spa Talaso
Avenida de los Hoteles, Cuba
(53 33) 30 2157/59
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 7 Attractions in Cayo Coco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It is a center focused on Health and Welfare, with programs of aesthetics, beauty and relaxation where you can experience moments inolvidsable, recovering capabilities that allow you to keep pace with modern life.Es un centro enfocado al Bienestar y la Salud, con programas de estetica, belleza y relajacion que le permitira vivir momentos inolvidsable, recuperando capacidades que le permitiran estar a tono con la vida moderna.
Bancroft, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was not worth the money. I felt ignored when we arrived. And rushed to leave. I had a much better massage on the resort.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    31
    19
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“5th visit and it just gets better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our 5th trip to the Acuavida Spa and I booked it direct through Yudy at the Melia Cayo Coco. I prefer to book direct via the promoters because then you can have more choice of exactly what treatments you would like, Also it meant everything felt far more private and individual. this is certainly now something I would recommend everyone does, don't book with you rep go direct, ask at your reception where the promoters are, they are all lovely, very experienced and approachable. Most of them have worked there for many years. We had private taxi transfer too. This time I had a full 75 min facial, an hours full body massage a Cleopatra milk bath (divine) and use of all the facilities. The barman there makes the best cocktails in Cuba they are approx 2 pesos each. Going to the Spa each year is my treat as there is no way i could ever afford to have some of the treatments I have there back here in the UK, for a start there is no where in the UK that has such beautiful surroundings such as this. Make sure this is one of your treats when you come to the Cayos, its worth every single penny. See you all at the end of the year xx

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“question”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I am going to Memories Flamenco january 20, and I really would like to visit this spa. How does one obtain a map of the area, and does anyone on this site know spa close to this resort? Best way of getting there?

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, ON
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“I'd go back to Cuba just to go to this Spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I love this place! The staff are friendly and more than happy to walk a Spa-rookie through the whole process. The facilities are clean if a little worn. The location is BEAUTIFUL.
My wife and I went twice in one week over Christmas this year. I wish I could get a room here for a week rather than the all-inclusive hell that surrounds this little slice of heaven.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Money Well Spent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Love it. Just book it, you will not regret. I booked the $49 package, then I payed $20 more to add facial. Excellent experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acuavida Spa Talaso also viewed

Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey Archipelago
Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey Archipelago
 
Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey Archipelago
Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey Archipelago
 

Been to Acuavida Spa Talaso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acuavida Spa Talaso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.