We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant

Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant
Great Harbour | Jost Van Dyke, VG1160, Jost Van Dyke
+1 284-495-9294
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Corsairs is the best food on Jost!! You have Vinnie, the owner who treats you like an old friend and G the server who remembers you year after year even though she only sees you once a year! Open space, water views, music playing, great food and they encourage you to write on the walls. I must ask, what's not to like? If you have the chance, go here, you won't be disappointed. The food and drinks and wonderful. I had chicken alfredo two nights in a row, that's how good it is! Pizza, lobster, shrimp cocktail, fresh fish dishes, they do it all and they do it well!! A great time and a must do if you are in the area. See ya in Dec 2013!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    338
    48
    13
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Carolina, RI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fun Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

While vacationing on JVD with friends in December, we had the pleasure of eating and drinking at Corsairs. I would highly recommend this restaurant and bar for its great food, friendly people, and laid back atmosphere. We hope to return again soon. Vinnie the owner/bartender is lots of fun and offered up cinnamon whiskey shots on both our first and last nights on the island. P.S. Thanks for the lift to the ferry, Vinnie! See you next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pizza and greek salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were on JVD for 14 days and had dinner several times at Cosairs. Pizza and greek salad was awesome. Pasta special, Alfredo, salad and Bruschetta appetizer shared with my husband another night...AWESOME. I cant remember what we had the third night as I drank to many Dark and Stormy drinks. G makes outstanding Dark and Stormy drinks and is the friendliest, like you have known her your entire life. Vinnie is great, has some wonderful stories.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just returned from a 9 day sailing trip to the BVI. You really need to go to Corsairs on Yost Van Dyke in Great Harbor for dinner. The food was amazing, it was only surpassed by the hospitality from Vinny the owner. He will line you up with shots faster than you can order them. If you like seared Ahi Tuna, order it here. It is the best I have ever had. The chef's name is Roger and is from the Phillipines, he is an awesome cook. "G" is a waitress & bartender, she has a great personality and is always running to accomidate the guests. We ate here 2 nights and had breakfast one morning while we moored our boat in Great Harbor. Seafood omelet for breakfast is great, also be sure and try the pirate sandwich, it comes with a shot of rum (everybody needs a shot of rum in the morning) It is amazing how a small kitchen on a small island can prepare and present such wonderful food. The presentation of all of the dishes that I saw come out of the kitchen was amazing. Tell Vinny that the Colorado Pirates say "ARRRR"

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Night Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Didn't have a chance to try any of the food here but the nightlife was great. Great music always a fun crowd and with Vinny behind the bar you could always get a drink.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.