We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fun for everyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mallards at the Wharf

Mallards at the Wharf
2 Market St, Onancock, VA 23417-1910
757-787-8558
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Onancock
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Waterfront dining with an upscale casual seafood focused menu. Specializing in the use of Local, sustainable and fresh products with an award winning chef.
Parksley, Virginia
1 review
“Great food and fun for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Mallards has great food with a great view! They have a great business. For food, everything is great but I LOVE their mussels! I'm a frequent customer!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    54
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great start to a new year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Started the new year out at Mallard's on the Wharf with a new years brunch buffet! Everything for breakfast and lunch was available and It was awesome! Way to go Johnny Mo!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
1 review
“Great Food and great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have visited this restaurant several times and I've always been very happy with the food, service and scenery. The presentation is what you would expect from a high end restaurant and the quality of the filet that I had was incredible! My wife and I share the mussels everytime that we go there and it always seems to be a race, not to mention that the broth at the bottom could be a dish on its own. We will, without a doubt, be back many more times for this fine dinning quality in a family friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My family and I really enjoy this restaurant on the bay. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is family friendly. I recommend the crabcakes. My husband especially loves the clerk sandwich and wings for lunch. Enjoy the outside deck too; the view is relaxing and there is often live acoustic entertainment. Service is always prompt. A great place to go with friends and family!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

What a beautiful scenery in historical Onancock, Va.
We enjoyed 5 star food in a casual setting. ..
Crab cakes were out of this world.

Thanks Chef Johnny Mo for the musical entertainment as well...

Talented gourmet chef and rock star...amazing night..

#gottatrythisplace

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mallards at the Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Mallards at the Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mallards at the Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.