We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the hour drive from Gander” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crow's Nest Cafe

Crow's Nest Cafe
127 Main St. | Crow Head, Twillingate, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
+1 709-893-2029
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Twillingate
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Traveling to the Ends of the Earth can be so rewarding. Finally a Coffee Oasis on your path to discovering Outport Newfoundland. Now in our 4th season,everyone is talking. Stop in & you'll know why. You'll find the finest fresh roasted Fair Trade Coffee,Tea,Real Fruit Smoothies,or tease your taste buds with our Home Baking,Soups,& Wraps all made on our premices. All wrapped in an incredible View. See for yourself why we're listed in TripAdivisor as a Top Destination.
Gander NL
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Worth the hour drive from Gander”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great chili for two, coffee and sweets with change back from $25! Food and service is consistently great. Small spot in a small town but always has eat in and take out customers when we're there. Winter hours are Fri to Sunday open.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious desserts and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Super cute little coffee spot with great desserts and lovely view.
The owners were so kind and I loved their story of relocation to open the shop in Twillingate.
This is a great stop enroute to a series of hiking trails around the Twilingate area, grab a sandwich and delicious coffee from the Crow's nest and enjoy the view!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We found ourselves here on a cold, rainy, miserable day, and were delighted to indulge in excellent coffee and a treat! It's tiny but friendly, and certainly worth a little detour to Crow Head.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I loved the attitude of the owners and staff and I loved the fact that they gave me a receipe that I asked for.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious food but atmosphere was a bit hectic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is a lovely fresh approach to a cafe you don't see too often in rural Newfoundland. Not at all the problem of the owners, but when we visited there were loud and obnoxious guests who made a scene while ordering. We waited patiently for a delicious cup of coffee and a delicious great to cap off our beautiful hike on the amazing trails above Twillingate.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow's Nest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crow's Nest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crow's Nest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.