We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, friendly service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nahar Indian Cuisine

Nahar Indian Cuisine
Market square, Newcastle Emlyn SA38 9AA, Wales
+(44)1239710906
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal, friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Really first rate meal - one of the best we've ever had. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly and civil service. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    9
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food in NCE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My family were at the end of a day out (on a Wednesday) to celebrate our Grand daughter's 10th birthday.
We called by at Nahar Indian Cuisine to see if they had a table, and were welcomed in with great charm and skill by Front of House.
We sat in the conservatory to eat and heartily enjoyed everything we ordered. Nothing was TOO hot or spicy, but all freshly prepared. Costs were very reasonable.
Facilities were easy to find, generous and clean. We parked outside on the road, free.
Our Grand daughters were provided with a (free) mango and strawberry drink during the meal ... which they thoroughly enjoyed, and our Grand daughter had a candle to blow out on her orange sorbet ... a thoughtful touch, thank-you
No beers on draught available ... but the bottled Cobra we had was very good and we would recommend it.
The only hitch was the music ... scratched CD ... I would have preferred something of Indian origin.
We had a lovely meal though ... and look forward to returning soon.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Disappointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

After reading the reviews we were looking forward to a good meal. But unfortunatley the male members of staff were extremely rude and treated the young female waitress very badly indeed. A comment of "get out my face" was clearly heard. Was very disappointed as couldnt fault the food. The young girl in question has a very good case for workplace bullying!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly service and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We turned up on spec at prime time on a Friday night and they found us a table, and provided a highchair for our baby. The food was really lovely, the main courses were enormous and they offered to package the leftovers up for us to take away. Service was very friendly, the owner was very welcoming and his wife even brought a toy for our baby to play with when she got fractious. The only slight criticism is that service seemed very slow, from taking our orders for food and drink to each course arriving, which might usually have been fine but not great when we had a baby with us (with limited attention span!)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great indian restaurant, we ate as a family(5) on a Wednesday evening. Food was great and service excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nahar Indian Cuisine also viewed

Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire
Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire
 
Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Nahar Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nahar Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.