We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a quiet location, very comforatble and friendly helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Woking

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Woking to your Saves list
Premier Inn Woking
Bridge Barn Lane, Woking GU21 6NL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £66
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Woking
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“a quiet location, very comforatble and friendly helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

we stayed here for a couple of night having come off of a 7 hour overnight flight, within easy driving distance of London Heathrow, in a quiet leafy suburb.

The room was clean, tidy and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and with the Beefeater on site for breakfast all we needed was on hand.

the only thing that would be useful would be better internet access.

Room Tip: get a ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage or be prepared to carry it upstairs as no lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    93
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
96
56
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Good value for money hotel. Easy to access by road and within walking distance of the railway station. Quiet location and Beefeater restaurant on site. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This Premier Inn sits in a leafy residential enclave about 15 minutes’ walk from Woking centre – so quieter than usual and perfectly located for out of town visitors as town centre parking is difficult.
The layout, a number of annexes dressed as barn conversions is pleasantly quirky and a change from more institutional designs.
Beyond that it’s exactly what you’d expect, perfectly adequate rooms, reasonably well equipped and comfortable. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
Good shower and decent towels.
At £110, which is three times the ‘headline’ price on the website, it’s not cheap for what it is and only 30 minutes free wifi seems parsimonious.
Very good breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We only stayed one night but would thoroughly recommend this Premier Inn. It was very good value for money and the staff who work there are excellent. The rooms was superb, very comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I booked 2 family rooms on the website for a stay on 18th April. We were two familes with 2 adults and 2 children staying in each room, and so when I found this hotel advertising a Family/Quad room containing "2 Double beds" I thought perfect!

However on arriving there was one double bed, one single, and one fold out camp style bed. It was so uncomfortable I woke up tired and with a horrible headache. A real pity as the whole point of staying was to wake up well rested for a day out to Legoland the next day.

On checking out the Receptionist asked me if I had a comfortable stay I said no and why. She just shrugged her shoulders and said "Premier Inn don't do 2 double beds". She then asked me if despite that did I have a comfortable stay! Clearly she hadn't listened to what I had said. As for the advertised "Guaranteed good nights sleep, or your money back" guarantee there was no mention of it.

To add insult to injury as we walked out of the building a Premier Inn lorry was parked outside with the newly refurbished decor room I had seen on the website when I booked (this was not the quality of room I had experienced though - a tired looking and drab room). Even the children commented that Premier Inn had lied about the room!

Upon returning home I complained via the premier inn website, 3 days later and no response. That says allot of how much they really care about providing a good nights sleep.

There are better hotels for the money.

Room Tip: Dont stay here if you need a Family type room, ok for business or a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Woking, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent stay - will be returning quite soon. In the right location to allow us easy access with the family we were visiting. Nice peaceful surroundings and attractive location. Very convenient and relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was clean and fresh. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The room price (booked a few weeks in advance) was very reasonable. We didn't eat dinner there, but the breakfasts were first-rate with a good selection of quality food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Woking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Woking

Address: Bridge Barn Lane, Woking GU21 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Woking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Woking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Woking Hotel Woking

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Woking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.