We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay......Nearly!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Woking Central

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Woking
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Woking Central
Save
You added Travelodge Woking Central to your Saves list
White Rose Court, Woking GU22 7PJ, England (Formerly Travelodge Woking White Rose)   |  
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woking
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Decent stay......Nearly!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here just for the one night at the end of November.
The hotel has recently been refurbished and they and done a pretty decent job. The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything you need for a short stay.
The location couldn’t really be better as its yards from Woking train station.
The only problem I had....and it was my own fault! I left something in the room when I checked out.
I tried calling the next day but the number advertised did not work. I emailed customer service who gave me another number which also did not work. I contacted customer service again and they told me someone from the hotel would call me the following day....which they didn’t.
Three times since then they’ve promised that the hotel would contact me, but they haven’t.
Whilst I would never claim that anyone at the hotel has stolen my stuff, I’m pretty annoyed (at myself mostly) that they didn’t bother to help. I even offered to pay all costs of getting my item returned.
Would I stay here again?....probably....due to the cleanliness and cheap price, but I’ll be sure not to leave anything behind when I leave!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
21
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I use a wheelchair and on arrival reception staff offered to move me to an accessible room. They also asked whether I needed help in case of an emergency and briefed me on the fire refuge and evacuation process. This is better than most 5 star hotels can do.

The bedroom was massive and had one of the best accessible bathrooms I have ever met. Only issue was with the chrome hand rails, they look great but try using them for support with soapy hands. They don't work folks.

Had an excellent nights sleep. Impressed that Travelodge can make their fire doors silent closing ones. Well done

Found the front of house staff really helpful when we needed directions to do some shopping the next morning

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the entrance as the smokers and late returners gather outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, food well prepared. Staff from manager down very professional and courteous. A well run T/L. My one criticism was that there was no cupboard for small items of personal clothing..


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, spacious room with very comfortable beds. Good buffet breakfast and other reasonably priced basic meals on offer. Ideally situated opposite Woking station. This is only the second time I have stayed at a Travelodge but on both occasions I have been very impressed. Will definitely use them again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Does what you expect a Travelodge to do. Comfortable, clean accomodation with basic food and breakfast on offer. Parking can get busy but I always found a space. Breakfast was more than adequate. I would stay here again when the rates are a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We all know about the tired and worn Travelodges converted from office blocks and pubs.

This is a purpose built hotel with smaller rooms than previous Travelodges. Beds are comfortable and good sized. Staff are helpful and keen - always a plus. The hotel has a bar and restaurant that the staff always mention. There is also a number of parking spaces on site and is right by the station and local M&S and a short walk from the town centre.

A couple of small minus points. Shower curtains are small and too clingy and there is a very small bedside shelf.

Overall will come back again

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerez de la Frontera
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great night's sleep in a spotlessly clean room. The breakfast was great value and the hotel is right opposite Woking station, so an excellent situation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be using it again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Woking Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Woking Central

Address: White Rose Court, Woking GU22 7PJ, England (Formerly Travelodge Woking White Rose)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Woking Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.