We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best curry I've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulsi

Tulsi
20 London Road, Westerham TN16 1BD, England
+44 (0)1959 563397
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Westerham
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“the best curry I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I'm a lover of Indian food and THIS is the best Indian restaurant around! I've never had a curry with such deep flavour from anywhere else. I've been eating here for years, everyone I take here says its the best curry they've ever had. It's a bit pricy but you pay for what you get.. absolute quality and a full tummy. Its the kind of place where you say "mmmm" with every mouthful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    14
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very average food at above average prices!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We did not visit the restaurant but had a takeaway which was very average and expensive. The onion bhaji were hotter than the curry and the Bombay potato was in a sweet pink sauce.Not the best!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxted
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't buy the wine”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok, wine was a joke £21.95 for a bottle of mateus rose, all manager could say was that is what it is set as. Pathetic. Will Never set foot in there again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxted
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cannot be beaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

As always never fails to deliver. Best curry for miles, beautifully fresh ingredients and amazing flavours. Always happy to conjure up something different if you ask. Fab!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Curry in the South East!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Outstanding as always. This without a doubt the best Indian food you will get for miles! The Chef has been there for at least 20 years and his predecessor pretty much the same with a ten year overlap. I cant recommend it high enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulsi also viewed

Westerham, Sevenoaks District
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
 
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Tulsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulsi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.