We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Corner Cottage Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westerham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corner Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Corner Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Toys Hill, Westerham TN16 1PY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Westerham B&B and Inns
hereford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Charming hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Very surprised at travelchick52's review. We found Sophie and Simon to be charming hosts and were most helpful but not intrusive which is a definite plus in our book! The room was lovely and bed extremely comfortable. We were in the annexe which we liked as it gives you independence. We both had a superb night's sleep and a really good breakfast. The house is in a beautful and peaceful location and there is a really good pub just up the road - what more could you want?!! Would recommend Corner Cottage to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

We are surprised at the review from October as it in no way accords with our 3 night experience. The owners were delightful and extremely friendly and the accommodation was well furnished and spotless. We stayed in the main house and slept as well as we have anywhere before enjoying super breakfasts overlooking the garden. The snow called into question our long journey to Kent but throughout the week prior to arrival Sophie kept in touch with us with updates on the local conditions and we are delighted that she did because it was an excellent all round experience.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, Berkshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Travelled to Kent for a weekend of National Trust viewings, unfortunately the weather was not on our side - arrived at property in huge downpour of rain - no-one in but after driving to the nearest pub to get a mobile signal, spoke to owner who said key in door - help yourselves. No welcome from hosts on arrival - would have been useful to know by email in advance of entry instructions to property in absence of hosts. Not sure why the tourist board awarded four stars as room was very 'tired', furniture had certainly seen better days, beds were uncomfortable and had feather bedding which was a problem for me as allergic to feathers (although they did offer to change when I mentioned it the following morning and maybe I should have asked up front). Found a number of large cobwebs in bedroom with live spiders and other insects appearing from under the bed during the evening - maybe cleaning could have been better?! Bathroom was adequate - needs updating and hot tap clearly had a problem as there was a note to say ensure it was turned off properly - towels need upgrading.
Breakfast was good but again little rapport with hosts. Generally disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornercottagekent, Owner at Corner Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
We're really sorry that the guests didn't enjoy their time here. This is the first poor review I have ever had and we have lots pf people coming back time and again. The guests arrived much earlier than they had said, and telephoned to ask where we were, so I directed them to a key as we were out. All they said to us the next day was that they were leaving because the weather was bad and the feathers were pillow. There was little we could have done about the former, and the latter we would have been happy to have changed in advance, or on arrival, if they had asked us. But off they went. Our 4*AA highly commended accreditation has been re-awarded for 2010-2011. Why not come and see what you think?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2005

We booked Corner Cottage as we were attending a wedding nearby, and were impressed with the peaceful location and lovely views.

Corner Cottage, is a lovely rambling old house, just outside Westerham. Set on a rural lane. The bed and breakfast accommodation is seperate to the main house, which gives guests independence. Our room was large, and tastefully furnished in farmhouse craft style. The ensuite bath room was adequate.

Breakfast was good, and taken in the open dinning kitchen with lovely views over the garden.

A nice place for a quiet and relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corner Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Toys Hill, Westerham TN16 1PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Westerham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Westerham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Corner Cottage Bed And Breakfast Westerham, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Cottage Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.