We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane to your Saves list
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Roadchef Motorway Services Area | Clacket Lane M25 Westbound, Westerham TN16 2ER, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerham
Corsham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was caught in very heavy traffic on the M25 which made my journey home and back pointless so I took a chance and checked this hotel out. I got a room for £55 which seemed OK.

The room was a double of reasonable size. The bathroom was OK and so were the towels. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was of a reasonable standard too. All was clean.

The negative about the accommodation is that it is tired. The bed sofa which I didn't need was quite worn. Parts of the furniture were tatty and all needs an update. All said I had no complaints and had a quiet and comfortable night here.

The manager was very friendly and helpful. She is definitely an asset.

I was also pleased to be able to legally use the service road and visit Oxted, a few miles away. Westerham is a couple of miles in the other direction. A very nice part of the country.

Overall I would go back if I need accommodation on the motorway again. It is a real bonus to be able to escape the services area using the service road. It helps when the motorway fare is not going to do the trick.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    32
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
10
11
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greater Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on our way round the UK. Had a room at the back, on first floor, but even with the windows open we weren't disturbed by traffic noise. Easy access round the back, with code obtained by ringing reception, or obtained when you book in makes it easier for those of us who don't like the M25! Plenty of food choices across the way , although a little pricey, with Maccas, a place that does hot meals - fish and chips here £12 for two was really tasty, plus Costa coffee shop, WH Smiths, plus clothes shop. Room bigger than some we've stayed in this trip. Plenty of room for two, twin beds of good size, bedding clean and beds comfy. Tea, coffee and milk supplied, only minor thing, no saucers! Shower hot and water plentiful, curtains thick enough to keep out the light for those who don't like light at night. Plenty of places to plug in electrical appliances. Tv worked well and also had hairdryer. We asked for, and received, an iron and board from the cheery lady on reception.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lorry park. If you dont like the M25 make sure you get a code for the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here last week for 4 nights, the rooms are clean, comfy & spacious.

I was booked in to the accommodation by my employer, so not a bad choice for sleep, but not the best for an evening meal, as its expensive Motorway service grub.

I chose to avoid traveling in, via the M25, cut through Westerham & drop in to the local chip shop, kebab shop & Chinese takeaway. there is a security barrier to enter the services this way, but as a guest of the hotel, they will supply the code to get in & out, which is very handy.

Food can be taken to the rooms, without hassle.

The only drawback I had, was the overnight fridge lorries parking close to the hotel, with the fridge units running at 2am, you cant really open the window to let in the breeze.

All

Room Tip: ask for a room nearer the car park, than the lorry park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

If you need something extremely handy for the m25 you have found it!

This budget hotel is clean and exactly what you need for a good nights sleep.

The only downside is the lack of restaurant - it relys on the service station opposite and unfortunately the food court shuts at eight (which I think is a little dated - and odd?!?) The McDonalds and Costa is open - along with a whsmith if you need any last minute stuff, but 10 mins off the m25 you can reach Oxted or Westerham which have restaurants and take away depending on what takes your fancy or Morrison's and Waitrose!

All in all basic but very good if you just need a clean comfortable bed for the night!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a very cheap hotel - consequently the facilities are basic. That said we felt that it was excellent value for money. Clean, tidy and above all, surprisingly quiet seeing as it is on the M25. For a stopover en-route it is an ideal venue

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Basic room and bathroom but all fully functioning and more than adequate. For the price charged it is excellent value for money.

Don't worry about noise it is well away from the motorway and at a quiet end of the services car park. Windows do open a small amount which is good for those of us that like a little fresh air. Also don't worry about which carriageway you are on as there is a private bridge across 24 hrs a day, you get a code by telephoning the hotel when at the barrier or before you arrive if you are organised!

Very polite and helpful staff and a machine dispenser for essentials that you may have forgotten. Very basic tea/ coffee making facilities but most travellers carry their favourites.

It is not a Novatel or suchlike but perfectly adequate if you want a motorway stop off without fuss or expense. My room also had a sofa bed so families would find it ideal too.

Room Tip: There is are ground floor and First floor rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was staying for one night at the weekend for an early start the next morning to avoid notorious London traffic. Motorway hotels can be of a gamble but this one isn't and it isn't a four star resort neither. I was most concerned about noise but didn't hear a thing throughout the night even with my window facing the car park. I could tell that the room wasn't brand new but it was clean and everything worked as it should. Staff was friendly and the rate of GBP 29 a bargain. It might be an idea to consider this hotel next time visiting Brands Hatch for an event.

Room Tip: I am tempted to suggest to ask for a room furtherst away from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane

Address: Roadchef Motorway Services Area | Clacket Lane M25 Westbound, Westerham TN16 2ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Westerham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane Hotel Westerham
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane Westerham, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.