We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Runcorn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Runcorn to your Saves list
Premier Inn Runcorn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chester Road | Preston Brook, Runcorn WA7 3BB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great nights sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I really can't fault this hotel, check in was easy and the guy on reception was really friendly and welcoming. The child's bed was actually a bed rather than a sofa which was much more comfortable for our daughter. We popped out shortly after checking in, when we came back we found some colouring pencils and a colouring book had been left on our daughters bed. She was really pleased. We had a room on the motorway side but I can honestly say it was the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time! My husband and daughter said the same and my husband is a really light sleeper. The room is spacious and amazingly clean, the beds are really comfortable, I really can't fault anything. This was a last minute booking, but would be my first choice if in the area again.

Room Tip: Common sense would say ask for one on the non motorway side, but the motorway honestly wasn't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    77
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
80
42
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

very good place to stay, very quiet ,clean room, shower that worked, reception excellent, table table restaurant friendly and good value, free car parking,paid 29 pounds per night for 2 nights, when in the area will book again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Check in was easy and very straight forward, the lady was courteous and sorted within a couple of mins. Room was very clean, and spacious; nice bathroom and excellent flat screen tv too.

As it was a weekend, I guess the room rate was higher than I would have liked, but all in all a good one night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Did not know how close room was to motorway.
Someone, somewhere had a TV on most of night.
All added to not a lot of sleep.
We did ask if the Premier Inn guarantee of sleep still counted, and we did receive a refund for the night, even though traffic noise is out of the control of Premier Inn. We were appreciative of this, but it did make us feel bad.
Dinner in Table Table on the site was good and staff very friendly.
Breakfasts at Premier Inn not as good as they were.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

As we where visiting family for the day and staying over we chose the premier inn again as we had a great stay last year but in one just off the M5.
Family room was huge and clean and we had a good night sleep.
We decided to have breakfast when we checked out with our pending drive back to London looming.
2 kids eat free when 1 adult pays for a full breakfast...........tremendous! Our 8yr old eats as much as an adult and loves his treat fried breakfasts! It was spot on and exactly what you need to get on your way.
Will stay again when back up that way. Would very much recommend it even for one night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have stayed a few times at Runcorn Premier over the years, but last time we left a bit disappointed as we'd had a tree cutting machine right outside our window in the summer, and the noise was dreadful - but this time, we decided to try again, staying 2 nights - and asked for an upstairs room on the back (to be honest, the road noise doesn't really bother us, barely hear it with the windows closed) - which the lady was happy to oblige. Our room was spotless, perfectly clean - and of a decent size. We were pleased to see they also have the bigger TV's - so that was fab :) the bathroom was good sized as well - probably the biggest bathroom I have seen in a premier. Our whole stay was peaceful - didn't hear any other guests at all! perfect stay. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Just home after a 2 night stay at the Premier Inn Runcorn - great hotel. Fantastic rooms, large and spotless. Breakfast served at the Preston Brooke Pub which is connected to the hotel and was fantastic all you can buffet cereal, muffins, yogurts, juices, teas and coffees etc plus a freshly cooked full English. We used the Preston Brooke in the evening to meet up with family and friends one night great food great prices. Staff at both the hotel and pub were fantastic friendly and always willing to answer any queries. Not sure why people have complained about the noise our room was on the ground floor 20 yards or so from the main road slept like a log. We had a lovely stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Runcorn

Address: Chester Road | Preston Brook, Runcorn WA7 3BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Runcorn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Runcorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.