We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly an warming pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Prospect Inn

The Prospect Inn
70 Weston Road | Weston Village, Runcorn, England
01928 561280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Runcorn
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Very friendly an warming pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I went in the prospect with my friend an my son on Sunday the 10th of feb. we had a warm welcome by the staff great guest beer an my son had a chicken roast dinner. Mmmm very nice we will definitely be going back great pub!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    17
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went here for a meal last night with my family for my Birthday, all ordered different food from the menu and it was excellent quality and quantity and the price was very reasonable indeed, service was excellent too . We are going to make the effort to go there every month from now on... :) Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pub ,guest beers and good Sunday roast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Always good atmosphere, log fire, guest ales and beer and good food served. We went for a Sunday roast and it was great food served on a hot plate

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What more could you want from a local pub?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a very traditional pub with a well presented bar and lounge/dining area. It's comfortable and tidy, with welcoming log fires in the winter. Excellent beer is served, with four real ales normally on tap. Timothy Taylor's Landlord is always available, and you'll have to go a long way to get a better pint. The staff are always friendly, and helpful, and usually willing to let you taste their latest guest ale before you buy. What more could you want from a local pub?

Well the Prospect also serves good food. From snacks to Sunday roasts, you'd be hard pushed not to find something to suit your taste and appetite, and the prices are very reasonable, too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice little pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

food was typical pub grub nice oldfashioned pub with a friendly atmopshere would visit again sometime in the future

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Prospect Inn also viewed

Runcorn, Cheshire
 
Runcorn, Cheshire
Runcorn, Cheshire
 

Been to The Prospect Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Prospect Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.