We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional night out for family and/or friends” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Romford Dog Stadium

Romford Dog Stadium
London Road | Town Centre, Romford RM7 9DU, England
01708 762345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Romford
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Traditional night out for family and/or friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Choice of eating places, seats of varying prices. Can book restaurant service or sit at bar. Reasonable prices. Be early to park though

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    53
    15
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea
1 review
“Romford Dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good facilities; variety of food/drink outlets. Free entrance in afternoon racing. Makes a good night out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“A good night out .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I come to this venue every now and then , with family and friends. I'm not a regular gambler but when out with a good crowd it makes a great night out and adds a nice bit of variety to the social life. You can also have a good night fairly cheap , betting as little as a pound a race makes it exciting but good value, if I'm flushed ill bet a little more. You can also have the all important alcoholic beverage and buy food that's not bad. I find the cashiers are used to non gamblers so are patient and helpful when you place bets. But yes shouting at 'your' dog to win is quite a nice high. So for travellers wishing to sample a taste of British tradition or just experience something a little bit different , give it a go.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been a few times and the food is lovely. Service is quick and efficient. The betting is made so easy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
437 helpful votes 437 helpful votes
“Nice one, I recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very good. What a place, we have been here twice and loved it both the times. a bit of betting, nice food, good drinks, what else do es one want. Easy access as well.
Will be back again

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romford Dog Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Romford Dog Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romford Dog Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.