We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Oriental Hainault Golf Bar & Restaurant

Imperial Oriental Hainault Golf Bar & Restaurant
Romford Road, Romford IG7 4QW, England
02085016272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 142 restaurants in Romford
Price range: $15 - $20
Restaurant details
Ilford, United Kingdom
1 review
“wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Thanks to all the staff at the imperial oriental for the wonderful food and service you provided on our wedding day we had a fantastic stress free day our guest also had a great time and were made very welcome by the staff thank you very much guys. Barbara and Patrick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    18
    9
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Food is absolutely great. Lots of it, all the favourites.

This isnt a buffet so all food is cooked fresh and tastes great.

Will definetely go back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Glad to see them back at the golf club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My partner and I have visited this restaurant for many years and have always enjoyed their food. However, since their return to Hainault I have found the food to be even better. Very good service and an excellent choice of menu. We visited on a Friday night and although it was very busy the service was very quick. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had heard that this was a good chinese restaurant but did not realise how good. I can honestly say it is the best chinese eat as much as you like that I have come across. Although the ambience is not too good (it is a golf club house after all), the views of the golf course are beautiful. The food was beautifully cooked and tasted great. It was served very attractively and the quantity for sharing was calculated just right. We were given a very warm welcome and the service throughout was very good. It is certainly worth a visit and we will certainly be going back. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
1 review
“Just restaurant or also bar?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I use the bar on quiet nights.Also for a meal on a Tuesday evening.
However on a busy Friday or Saturday am turned away from bar.Rudely told they are fully booked and that it is a restaurant NOT a bar.
So after this rude and also frankly threatening behavior I will be taking my custom elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Oriental Hainault Golf Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Imperial Oriental Hainault Golf Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Oriental Hainault Golf Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.