We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean. Friendly and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Rochdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Rochdale to your Saves list
Premier Inn Rochdale
Newhey Road | Milnrow, Rochdale OL16 4JF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice and clean. Friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Very good for the money. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and a nice breakfast in the morning.
Stayed in a family room (2 adults and 1 child) and the rooms were very clean. Only downside is the showers were a little on the weak side (felt more like drizzle than a power shower).

All in all a good little place to stay in a quiet location, easy to get to Manchester, Oldham and Rochdale.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    62
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
73
42
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Staff all very polite & friendly as well as being helpful. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble.
Restaurant has a wide variety of choices for meals, all reasonably priced & of good quality & quantity as well as excellent taste.
I recommend the Full English Breakfast just make sure you have room for it. Unbeatable.
Rooms all very clean & well presented.
Nearby busy road posed no problems, very comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed here while on business in the area. The hotel is very close to the M62 (pretty much underneath and I was concerned about the noise but in fact couldn't hear anything much once in my room. Its also worth mentioning that the surrounding area is not the most salubrious and so the approach is a little worrying.

I have stayed at Premier Inn before and expect it to be basic, friendly and clean. The staff here are certainly friendly and the hotel is undoubtedly basic however cleanliness and general upkeep doesn't seem to be the watchword here. There seemed to be mold growing or possibly a build up of dirt around some of the bath and the towel rail was held together with electrical tape.

Breakfast all looked good but sadly I was left for half an hour waiting for porridge while all around me others who came later were served. An appeal to the staff only led to me being told to wait my turn! Breakfast when it came was fine but rather ruined by the wait.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Rochdale, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service and cleanliness in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just an overnight stay back in my home town for a family party with my wife. I previously lived close by to the hotel so was reasonibly familiar with the location and area, although havent stayed ever stayed in the hotel before. I would guess the hotel itself is something like 10-15 years old, but not at all dated and quite modern.

Initial impressions were good with a friendly and helpfull receptionsist providing a trouble free check in, good car parking and tidy surroundings.
Room was on the first floor and the sleeping area was big, very clean and comfortable. However the bathroom really did let the room down as it was pretty grubby to say the least with very mouldy tiles shower curtain, my wife was so put of she refused to shower and had a bath only. If we were staying for longer we would have complained and requested a move,but I guess we put up with it for the short time we were there.
We did complain to reception on leaving the morning after without much reaction other than to say that all bathrooms are due an upgrade and the problem was well known to 'them' (who ever 'them' may be) its a shame as the room itself was otherwise very good

The John Milne pub / restaurant which is next to the hotel was also good, it looked to have plenty of choice on the menu although we didnt eat there. Also a nice bar in plesent surroundings.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent, as was the service and staff, its a good sign when locals come in off the street to have breakfast there as well.

All in all other than the dissapointment of the bathroom I would have no problem reconmending the hotel and restraurant, its modern, clean (other than our bathroom!), comfortable, convienient and priced just right. Just check the bathroom before you setlle in, to avoid any nasty suprises.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed recently on business, and couldn't fault the place. Nipped into the pub/restaurant next door after a long drive, was served by polite staff, food was tasty and the place was well presented. Next time I'm up this way, I'll stop off here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Unlike other reviewers who said to expect some noise we didn't hear a thing! It was a top draw Inn, clean and tidy, excellent value for money! The staff and the room were spot on, can't fault anything. Highly recommend staying there, easy to find too. Cooked breakfast was freshly made with choices and variety like many hotels costing twice what we paid. Can't rate it high enough, well done Premier Inn, excellent! :-)

Room Tip: Room No 3 is a spacious family room on the ground floor, great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

My wife and I called in for lunch and we were very pleased with the food and service. The John Milne is "Pub Grub", nothing fancy but well cooked and presented. Our waiting on staff were young, smart and polite. The restaurant was clean and tidy and very welcoming. If you are passing call in you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Rochdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochdale

Address: Newhey Road | Milnrow, Rochdale OL16 4JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Rochdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochdale Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Rochdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.