We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining, lovely experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peacock Room at the Crimble

The Peacock Room at the Crimble
Crimble Lane, Rochdale OL11 4AD, England
01706 368591
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 222 Restaurants in Rochdale
Price range: $26 - $65
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Bury Road
Transit: At the end of the lane
Description: The Peacock Room at the Crimble is simply a superb venue. Set back from the main road, you feel as though you are in the middle of the countryside. Watch out for Peacocks, who freely roam around the mature garden grounds which surround the building. The restaurant itself is wonderfully opulent. Enter the aperitif bar and enjoy a cocktail or glass of champagne. Peruse the innovative menu featuring seasonal ingredients, freshly prepared into interesting, sumptuous dishes. The food style is modern British, with some international twists. The dinning room features 2 stunning chandeliers amongst its many unique features. The service style includes a warm welcoming approach to fine dining. If you would like information or advice about any of our dishes, or our extensive wine list, feel free to ask, we are here to help.
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fine dining, lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants in Rochdale. The staff are courteous and attentive, the food is lovely, immaculately presented and absolutley delicious. Went with five friends for a celebration dinner, this is the fourth time I have been with a group of friends, we are never disappointed, it is always top quality. I have also been with my husband and the Peacock Room is equally good for an intimate dinner for two. Highly recommended, an experience not to be forgotten.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Lancshirlas
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you have enjoyed all your experiences with us both with groups and as a couple. Perhaps you may want to experience one of our entertainment nights, they sell out months in advance as they are so popular
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    39
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Peacock Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had 2 visits for Sunday lunch within a couple of weeks, both times found everything to meet our expectations and came away happy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Robjan
Thank you for taking the time to review the Peacock Room. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sunday’s lunches and we do hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Overall an excellent restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Booked this for my wifes birthday as it is one of her favourite places to eat after the waterside littleborough. Again the food is to die for , not massive portions but after 5 courses you are very full indeed.the service and atmosphere is second to none .dont hesitate to book a table as you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear sbnrj
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you chose us for your wife’s birthday and we hope you had a thoroughly good time. We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Peacock Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow.... Food of the highest standard, this place has to aim for Michelin Star status, presentation, taste, service, settings all of the highest quality.
The Wine menu excellent too

Thank you Peacock Rooms and see you again real soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear NooKoo_Sue
Thank you so much for your review, the team are thrilled that you enjoy the food, service and surroundings and look forward to welcoming you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“peacock room is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Crimble has food and prices to suit everyone but I would highly recommend the Peacock room. This restaurant offers a great menu, lovely location and excellent food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear NooKoo_Sue
Thank you so much for your review, the team are thrilled that you enjoy the food, service and surroundings and look forward to welcoming you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peacock Room at the Crimble also viewed

Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Peacock Room at the Crimble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peacock Room at the Crimble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.