We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hailstones Farm

Hailstones Farm
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hailstones Farm to your Saves list
Hailstones Farm
A38 Redhill, Redhill BS40 5TG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Redhill B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here last weekend and I cannot fault Hailstones Farm. The reception when we arrived was lovely (even though we arrived late) - nothing was too much trouble. The room was the most spacious I have stayed in and it was immaculate throughout. The price is so reasonable, if you are staying in the area then look no further!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
33
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night before I flew from Bristol airport. I was spoilt! The room was clean and modern, I had the whole building that must have had another 4 or 5 rooms to myself! The location was stunning. Good kitchen facilities and the gentleman that greeted me was very friendly! The price was more than reasonable. The only issue I had was when I used the shower the hot tap was cold and the cold tap was hot!! Never mind!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If we have an early flight from Bristol Airport, we stay at Hailstones farm, if the conservatory room is vacant, at the moment the rates are £50 per room per night and you can leave your car upto 15 days, that excellent. The rooms are fully equiped, very clean and modern. The do not do breakfast but there is a kettle in your room with tea & coffee supplied. We always take some fruit and yoghurt with us. The farm is just 5 mins drive from the airport, there are local taxis that pick you up there ands back, any time of the day and night.

Room Tip: If you are disabled the conservetory room is idea, it has a wet room and of course its on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of July as we had an early flight from Bristol airport. We were very impressed - the room was lovely, spotlessly clean and we even had our own private conservatory overlooking the garden. Tracey, the owner, welcomed us and recommended a lovely pub for our evening meal - The Langford Arms at Lower Langford. We ate here and it was lovely - infact we even called in again for lunch on our return.
The taxi company, Streets Ahead/Prestige Cars, was very efficient on both trips. They even sent us a text when they arrived at the B&B at 2.45am.
Our only comment was that we missed the turning to the B&B as the sign was only small and it was blowing in the wind.
If we have another early flight from Bristol, we would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I was not happy with the welcome and also the general service and attitude of the staff. Location is good but I would not recommend this place; there are many others in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinomontedon, Owner at Hailstones Farm, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Imagine you own a B&B. Think of the worst possible guest you might have stay with you. A guest so bad that it is necessary to throw out the mattress and bedding when they leave. Are you imagining that person??????..................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Tracy, the owner, had phoned us earlier to confirm our arrival details and to remind us that in the quieter months, breakfast was not available. We were leaving our car with her, completely free of charge while we were away.
The farm, as others have said, was really close to the airport, but had no traffic or airport noise. The room was spotless, warm and comfortable, the ensuite immaculate with a fabulous shower. The tea-tay and luxury biscuits were most welcome and the free wifi a pleasant surprise. The fact that Hailstones Farm is popular with the Bristol Airport pilots is a good recommendation.
Tracy suggested a local pub for our evening meal and a taxi service for airport pickup and drop-off. The Plough at Wrington was amazing -and deserving of a special mention. Streets Ahead taxis were prompt, courteous, helpful and collected us after our holiday, where we were reunited our car. Hailstones Farm was just perfect in all respects and will now be our firm choice for Bristol Airport accommodation.

Room Tip: If you're desperate for WiFi, mention it, as some rooms have a stronger signal than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscany, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

After reading many of the reviews of the accommodation round about Bristol airport we decided to stay at Hailstones. We had an early flight the next day and were coming from the border with Wales. We had a call in the afternoon to confirm our stay and were given all the information from a lovely lady about how to find Hailstones. I had also had a previous conversation with a gentleman about the booking and he too gave us all the travel information that we needed. When we arrived we were shown to the room by the lady I had spoken to on the phone, who was lovely. The room was spotlessly clean, warm, very comfortable bed and had a tea and coffee tray and television. We couldn't believe how quiet it was considering we were so close to the airport. As previous reviewers have said, if you are looking for an excellent overnight stay close to Bristol airport, look no further, this is excellent in every way.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hailstones Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hailstones Farm

Address: A38 Redhill, Redhill BS40 5TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Redhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities: Luxury beds, a selection of rooms in private quarters, 4 newly fitted en-suites with power showers, continental breakfast included in the room rate (option to take away if you have an early start), full English on request between 8-9 am, tea & coffee, flat screen TV with Freeview, Wifi available, airport transfer service (£10 each way), free parking for up to 7 days (£2.50 per day thereafter). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hailstones Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hailstones Farm Bristol Airport Hotel Redhill
Hailstones Farm Redhill, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hailstones Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.